PDA

View Full Version : text editor sugestion/ ir port request (please help ZX-81)

DrMalvadeza
July 23rd, 2008, 15:58
First, let me introduce myself very briefly. I'm a brazilian student who studies in a school that lets me use the psp to take note of the classes. So I've been using your homebrew PSPwrite for some time, and it's really great, way better than using a pen to write. However i kinda miss some functions like text wrap, diferent colors and font sizes in the same document and, mainly, the hability to add and see pictures (which I can get from my celphone's cam) on my work.

I know PSPwrite works only with plain text so only the text wrap funccion could be improved on it, but I have another idea on how to get those things.

I don't know if you know LINKS2 port for PSP, by Raf, but it's a great browser and it already works with the Danzel's keyboard input, so I was thinking if you could possibly make it work with IR keyboards like you do with other homebrews, this way I'd be able to acess all those functions AND also acess the internet very easily and quickly.

Also, for the text wrap function, i saw it exists in another homebrew: PSPoste. So maybe you could like borrow this code from it with the developers permission and implement it on PSPwrite (not sure that is possible, just trying to help).

Well that's it, hope you can help me out here
Thanks for your time and sorry for any english mistakes=]

btw, here is links2 download page : http://pspradio.sourceforge.net/phpBB/viewforum.php?f=24

the project seens to be dead for some time...

zx-81
July 26th, 2008, 21:31