PDA

View Full Version : PSP-PDA V1.1 Windows XP Graphics

dragaron
November 1st, 2005, 05:17
I updated alot of the graphic files for the PSP-PDA v1.1 homebrew app (bg, icons, calendar... ect). It looks darn sharp, me-thinks. Is there anyway I can get in touch with Rob_PSP, creator of PSP-PDA to see if he would like to implement them with his future releases as an option for those who are interested? I don't want any credit or anything for it. The program itself is AWESOME, and since I'm a graphic designer, I want to do what I can to help it grow and advance.

F9zDark
November 1st, 2005, 05:23
Well you can put files in a zip and upload them so others can use them as well. And perhaps an admin can put them together in the same download section so others will know they are there.

At least thats a temporary option.

LazerTag
November 2nd, 2005, 03:10
Sounds very cool. Nothing like mods. Especially for those of us who are graphically challenged. ;)

dragaron
November 2nd, 2005, 04:54
Download "musicicon.zip" in this post and unzip contents. Drop "1.jpg" into PSP/GAMES/PDA/CALENDAR. This will change January's Calendar bg graphic only. Copy 1.jpg 11 times and rename the 11 images (ie... 2.jpg, 3.jpg, 4.jpg) if you want the same image for every month. Drop all of the other unzipped image files into PSP/GAMES/PDA/IMAGE. This will change all of the main menu's icons to XP style, and the background as well. You must transfer the files while in regular USB mode, not the USB mode that is enabled through the PDA program itself, so the images are properly loaded.

Some bugs I noticed with the program, or perhaps my PSP:
1) Notepad's rollover text jumps down a few pixels in main menu
2) You can scroll to a spot below Images in main menu even though there is not a menu option there. This may be a spot for "settingsicon", which may be a future feature I'm guessing.