PDA

View Full Version : what is PSPZ ?

jube808
August 9th, 2008, 17:32
hi all in this new site hosting the work on PSPZ.

PSPZ is a combined hardware and software project with the aim of adding to the psp platform features that i believe should have been there from psp's launch.

Features such as

1) full touch screen support,

2) increased battery life

3)re-designed control pad

and originally PSPZ had the aim of adding a fully integrated GSM phone but that part of the project has been dropped mainly due to the unpopularity of the idea!

Being a professional electronic engineer i found that realizing these ambitions was not really that hard and a bit of hard work later, the touch screen part is almost complete!!

As some of you might know the touch screen part of the project

wraggster
August 9th, 2008, 19:09
welcome to DCEmu :), cant wait to see screens and hear more about the project, makes you wonder if this will ever force Sony into making a touchscreen PSP ?

Darksaviour69
August 9th, 2008, 19:18
welcome to dcemu ;)

Safari Al
August 9th, 2008, 20:10
Glad to see you finally came over here. I believe this has a lot of potential :)

yakumo
August 9th, 2008, 21:58
If you really get a nice touchscreen device for psp, I'll look forward to buying it.

PSmonkey
August 10th, 2008, 01:56
Any chance for USB rumble device? I kind of would love to see that more.

It might be posible to hack something cheap together based on the PSP usb mic setup (maybe latch onto what controlls the mic volume in the usb libs as a way of controlling intencity).

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-bh-49-en-15-psp+mic-70-2fsv.html
http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-bh-77-1-49-en-15-psp+mic-70-2fsw.html

wolfpack
August 10th, 2008, 02:11
hmm...pspz...

maybe better aiming in FPS games 00_00
i hate aiming with buttons

yakumo
August 10th, 2008, 11:44
hmm...pspz...

maybe better aiming in FPS games 00_00
i hate aiming with buttons