PDA

View Full Version : PSX emulator for PSP

tegs123
November 15th, 2005, 19:54
im thinking anyone here with experience can possibly port pcsx or adripsx for the PSP a lot of work will be needed but its worth a go much better than making useless homebrew games ......

Joe88
November 16th, 2005, 01:31
Its already in the R & D. PSPSOne

bill00000
November 16th, 2005, 07:42
Maybe the "useless homebrew games" help devs to become more comortable programming on the PSP, so they could go for a project like you stated. But maybe they're discouraged by people like you, and will never even start coding for the PSP.

tegs123
November 16th, 2005, 08:31
im a coder my self although i have no experience from the emulation scene

notice when i said experienced and not newbie coders .... my point is its better to release something that is really wanted rather(so many coders can work on it at the same time(kinda like a open source emu with multiple coders) than ports of doom or ports of Pacman for the psp

quzar
November 16th, 2005, 18:39
emulation coding is a whole different world from any other coding. think about this: anyone who would have the skill to port one of these, doesn't need to be told to do it by you.

Jdemon
November 16th, 2005, 21:43
A PSX emulator for PSP is pretty pointless IMO. Aside from the obvious slooooownesss, the screen ratio would look terrible.

nonzero
November 17th, 2005, 03:46
The same is true of the PSP version, because, well, it's exactly the same game.

Exactly.

The graphics haven't been enhanced in any way; the plot (at least four hours in) is unchanged; the character upgrade path is the same; dungeon layouts are identical to the older version of the game.

In fact, it's tempting to say that Legends for PSP is simply the original game running on an impressively solid PlayStation emulator -- a possibility given all the more credence thanks to the fact that it features a number of quirks unique to the PlayStation.