PDA

View Full Version : Pictochat tunneled by Xlink Kai !

wraggster
December 3rd, 2004, 00:04
News from the Xlink Kai Forums (http://www.teamxlink.co.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4485&) [br][br] Over the last few days TheDaddy was successfull at tunneling pictochat. [br]Some of you might have heard about it before. Alot of work still needs to be done to get Metroid/marioDS working, and raise compatibility, but its looking promissing. [br][br]HOWEVER, so far we only have it working on a very specific type of setup. Thats why it is etremely important that no one buys *any* hardware yet; no routers, no PCI cards, nothing. [br][br]I'm stressing this once again because we want to avoid having people waisting their money on hardware witch wont work for ds tunneling in the end.

Zaneblade
December 3rd, 2004, 06:52
ok im an idiot noob so what does this mean?? play them over the inet??

forgetmenot
December 8th, 2004, 10:03
thats what id like to know

Zaneblade
December 8th, 2004, 11:26
i think it means he has managed 2 receave mesages from the DS 2 a p.c!!

this will final if done well be finished and make it able 2 use pic chat over the inet and stuff!

forgetmenot
December 10th, 2004, 10:09
sounds good ;D

StaticWarped
December 18th, 2004, 13:24