PDA

View Full Version : Vector Infector PSP

wraggster
January 18th, 2006, 19:40
smayds has ported the game Vector Infector to the PSP, heres the details:

<blockquote>Hi all,

I'm fairly new to the PSP, and have been spending the last week or so learning how to play with its innards. I've come up with this little game, which is a 'port' of Vector Infector, a game being put together by one of me mates. It's a Geometry Wars inspired game. Basically, you have to kill everything that moves, except for the shiny little gems, which you collect. The more gems you get, the higher your score multiplier, and the bigger your guns get.

It's still VERY beta so any feedback would be greatly appreciated!

Controls:

Dpad or analoggy to move
Shape buttons to fire
Ltrigger = switch between robotron-esque and straight-ahead shooting
Rtrigger = freeze movement for aiming when shooting straight ahead
Select = dump screenshot to MS root (just raw, sorry!)
Start = cycle music (only 1 track though, so never mind)

Cheers,
Smayds</blockquote>

Download and screenshots via the comments

Amiga
January 18th, 2006, 21:17
This game kicks arse!!! :D

ButtMonkey
January 18th, 2006, 21:37
holy moly! what a cool game!

kiore
January 18th, 2006, 21:48
Nice game ........... It a change to see something new for the psp and not something that I played on my 486 DX100 many a year ago, revamped and ported to psp .

good one . :cool:

Exab
January 18th, 2006, 23:36
hooo Shiney!

I like it alot, fun to play simple but still fun. Can't wait to see more.

Jdemon
January 19th, 2006, 00:25
:D Sweet little shooter, it's easy enough to re-encode an mp3 if you know how. Very colorfull ;) I'm assuming the full finished game won't be as generous with the amount of lives though?

Great Work!

Anyone know How to open the raw data for the screenshot? IrfanView will open it but I don't know what settings to use to get a clear shot.

urchin
January 19th, 2006, 00:30