PDA

View Full Version : Homebrew Game Project

Darksen
December 23rd, 2008, 13:33
I have and idea of an online homebrew PSP game.
I'm posting this to find some people who would join me and help with the project together as a team. :cool:

I have some basic knowledge in LUA coding for PSP, but I don't expect me writing many lines for the game, though Ill still be learning LUA more and more. :D
What I will be doing is: Writing games story, history, quests, part of NPC dialogues and bios and ultimately planning and creating the game world. The whole game is expected to be in 2 dimensions, but that will be only the beginning. If we get that far of completing 30-40% of the game, we can start early alpha tests. Why? This game will be all about community and RPG, like you go online, pump out a cup of beer with friends, go exploring and adventuring to far lands and city's meeting other people and sort of creating your own story... :)

The features, I must admit, are fairly ambitious and seem like too high to reach, but that is why we would start from 30% of game, which will be enough for the start, because this game will expand even when it reaches its 100%:

O) Chat (or even voice chat or any other communication possibility)
O) Emotions and Emoticons
O) From 2 races and 5 classes, character appearance customization
O) Pet companion
O) Working skills like cooking, fishing, smithing etc.
O) Different ways to travel like land, air and water mounts, personal or cruising.
O) Party and buddy skills like trading, using one mount together etc.
O) Mailing system, Friends list
O) Reputation system
O) Player, Guild, Clan Housing and hideouts
O) Player versus Player, Clan, Guild and world PvP
O) Arenas, Battlegrounds
O) Events and tournaments
O) Mini-games
O) Screenshot taking
O) etc. etc. etc.

As you can see there is quite a lot and difficult features, but we wont be aiming for the difficult ones until we have pretty much finished the game like: