PDA

View Full Version : DSFlash (SWF Player)

wraggster
February 11th, 2006, 00:03
Natrium (http://natrium42.com/blog/) has ported GPL Flash over to the Nintendo DS, now its time to play your Flash Files on DS, heres the info:

I made a quick port of GPLflash to DS. Sound is disabled, BTW. Overall, this could be probably used for simple animations. Source code is in the ZIP file:

Download via comments :)

windboy
February 12th, 2006, 07:11
How to use this ware?
I'm a chinese boy.
And I'm not good at English.

Atmoshuo
July 7th, 2006, 13:15
i'm kinda confused with this too.
Do we need to compile it with the swf included?
Some sort of FileManagement would be cool to choose
what swf to load.

Unless it's their and it just doesn't work at all here ;)

microsoft
July 20th, 2006, 23:19
It is just a flashing triangle for me. I am using the 4GB hard drive for DS.

linkenski
July 21st, 2006, 14:27
maybe if you make your own flash animations you could put them in the DSflash folder! or you could get a firefox/opera plugin wich would help you to download flash apps!

hippodog
July 22nd, 2006, 04:23
It is just a flashing triangle for me. I am using the 4GB hard drive for DS.

im using the same thing...and i cant get it to work at all. when i try to start it up i just see a bunch of colorfull blocks and pixels and scribels...it wont let me start it up at all.

battleroyalex
July 22nd, 2006, 05:56
whats the point of running .swf with no sound?

jman420
July 22nd, 2006, 06:01
well someone made a SWF player for PSP aswell.. without sound..

but this is kind of cool anyway :D

bugggeroff
August 1st, 2006, 03:10
I hope they continue this project and add some sound. :)

JKKDARK
August 1st, 2006, 04:50
Anyway, great news :D

Jsmity
August 14th, 2006, 04:39
To compile your own video into it, grab your .swf movie, rename it to "swf.bin", and copy it into the arm9/data folder, then compile

kcajblue
August 14th, 2006, 04:57
can this play the happy tree friends flash files?

Davos