PDA

View Full Version : Bookr V8.0 to view PDF, CHM/HTML files

wraggster
March 2nd, 2009, 19:13
News/release from nct2k

Hi all,

I've modified bookr V0.7.1 to support viewing CHM/HTML file using PSP's Internet Browser.

Cheers,

Download and Give Feedback Via Comments

malgora
March 3rd, 2009, 10:54
seems to freeze up my psp after a fewpages... i have a fat (good 'ol fatty) im no programer so i have no idea, and also i still get the error of error in page* : syntaxerror: unknown filter: JPXDecode, in a pdf file, not sure if its somthign u could work on or not but yeah .. nice idea tho of reading html and stuff. keep it up ..

MK2k
March 3rd, 2009, 22:01
Great news, but who is nct2k? Does he/she have a homepage?

azice
March 4th, 2009, 02:57
Do you have a version of Bookr that would work with PSP 3000 with 4.21 firmware? I got a large collection of pdf books. =(

Alpha-1
March 11th, 2009, 21:11
I have 3000 with 5.03. I am going to try and get bookr to work.

PigVenus
March 14th, 2009, 20:23
Nintendo DS vs PSP for eBooks - my experience....

Just thought I would throw this out there to anyone interested (and hopefully inspire a few tweaks in the next Bookr if I'm lucky). I have a Nintendo DS running DSReader (2007-07-17) and a PSP running Bookr 0.8.1.

Things I prefer about the DS:
1) Key configuration is intuitive and convenient whether left or right handed
2) Ability to go to last saved bookmark
3) Ability to have several books in your "library" each with its own set of bookmarks.

Things I prefer about the PSP:
1) The PSP's sleep mode makes resuming a book literally only take about 2-3 seconds! On the DS you have to boot & load the flashcard, select DSReader and run it, load the book... takes a good 20 seconds minimum. However, this feature is nullified if you start any other program/game between reading sessions.