PDA

View Full Version : Donkeykong 64 Real or fake :eek:

chickenclaws
March 5th, 2006, 21:21
:eek: when i watch the video i thought it was real but it is possible that it is fake any proof or way to prove its real or fake
ps: psmonkey i still belive in you just like the turtle in the rabbits race
slower the more potencial :rolleyes: :cool:

chickenclaws
March 5th, 2006, 21:36
Just to let everyone know, PSMonkey is not the only one developing a N64 emulator. I have been working on my own N64 emulator for a couple of months now. My emulator is called Donkey64 and is in its beta stages right now. I am including a video of my emulator playing MarioKart64. MarioKart64 seems to play the fastest on my Donkey64 emulator. I am not however releasing the eboot beta version just yet because I still need to do alot of work to my emulator before it is up and running the way I want it

DONKEY 64

to. I should release an early version of my emulator in a couple of weeks. I just wanted to let you all know that Donkey64 has made great progress over the last couple of weeks and is almost ready for release. Here is some more insformation about the emulator.

Full N64 emulation using every aspect and power of the psp. Because of that, right now Donkey64 only works on psp versions 1.0 or 1.5 because of its kernal usage. I do intend however to develope a version for psps 2.0+ using the new eboot loaders later on once Donkey64 is stable on version 1.5

Right now sound is very glitchy and not in sync with the video protocalls. I believe this is because the psp can't keep up with both the video and sound processing. I believe I may need to rewrite some operational codes for this.

Also, Donkey64 seems to run slower and slower once more and more time passes playing the emulator. After playing MarioKart for 10 minutes, the game becomes soo slow that the emulator just crashes after awhile. I may need to do some more work on the dynamic recomplier to compensate for this.