PDA

View Full Version : Making a new 3d RPG, looking for help

jman420
March 21st, 2006, 02:35
Hi everybody.. I'm working on lever designs for a new 3d RPG I would like to make, however, I need someone with experence in 3d programing and engine building.. I have access to an engine that might be good enough, however I still need someone to help me by programing.. I am a 3d artist using Autodesk 3ds max 8, which basicly means, if there is someone that can assist me by changing 3dsmax files into a game.. thats about all you may have to do.. I also need texture artists, as well as programers that can help with a battle system.. I dont currently have a website. but if there is anyone interested in helping.. post here or PM me.

And no I am not a "Noob" and I didnt learn 3d design and pay $3500 bucks for a program so that morons can post "lol" on my post.. I am currently working with a person named TurkeyMan, on Project Caelestis.. I know what I'm doing :P

Thanks,
Jman420

10shu
March 21st, 2006, 03:08
...lol

jman420
March 21st, 2006, 04:37
yes? you think thats funny??

Privateer
March 21st, 2006, 06:01
I might be able to help with interface design, but I don't have much experience with #d model textures or programming. :[

Hawkeyefile
March 21st, 2006, 06:35
all i can do is hex, x86/68k/64 bit machine code.

yaustar
March 21st, 2006, 08:27
A md2 or obj model loader is a lot easily to code off the bat although if I remeber correctly ther are quite a few plugins for Max to export md2s. How good are you at animating meshes?

TheEmulatorGuy
March 21st, 2006, 09:46
As a programmer (me feel special) I can tell you that it is not easy. This would be so bloody hard I don't think there'd be a PSP developer out there who would want to help. You have to be very gifted to program in 3D, and doing it on the PSP is a bloody mind-fork. In other words? Give up. Take my word for it.

Cap'n 1time
March 21st, 2006, 14:11