PDA

View Full Version : Dreamshell - A DC 'OS'

quzar
September 1st, 2004, 14:29
http://homepage.ntlworld.com/b.walls2/DreamShell_v1.3.0_build_71_by_SWAT .exe

Apparently this is a graphical interface that allows you to run programs on your DC from CDs. It works like an OS apparently, and can also run scripts written for it off the VMU.

Only drawback? Its in Russian. Maybe someone will translate it...

(oh, by the way, this was made by S.W.A.T.)

ron
September 1st, 2004, 14:41
IF it's what I Think, is going to be a great tool for all Dreamers. I'm just downloading and very interested in it. I'll tell u later what happened. Zee ya

wraggster
September 1st, 2004, 14:46
wow

heres a translation

This page of posveshchena to my project by the name DreamShell.
Here is located all information about the last versions DreamShell and the renovations to it.
But now strictly about program itself:
DreamShell this (poka)malenkaya operating system for Dreamcast. I studied this project seriously and in dalneyshem will be developed the new versions DreamShell. It will be more functional and convenient in the work. In dalneyshem DreamShell must be simply house for Dreamcast. Renovations will be accessible to it, kotoriye you will be able to skachat' with the aid of the browser, and in the future of renovation you will rock directly from the very DreamShell. Renovations will remain on VMU and load at will of user. You will be able to be connected with other users DreamShell and to be exchanged with them files, information and to vobshche by all, than you will be able and which will support DreamShell. Will be created main server for DreamShell, where its users can be encountered, tyuey obshchatsya to exchange information.
Well and teper about today's abilities DreamShell: