PDA

View Full Version : NDS: Zelda Homebrew Platform game

lupidan
April 13th, 2006, 11:09
Hi, my name is Lupi, or lupidan ;). Just wanted to show some screens of my NDS project.

http://usuarios.lycos.es/lupidangame/images/screensZelda/ZeldaDS.PNG
http://usuarios.lycos.es/lupidangame/images/screensZelda/ZeldaDS2.PNG

This is my first project for the NDS. It's a Zelda platformer. I'm doing my best with this game. I have already Implemented:

-> Collision system for any map of any size
-> Level system, every level is a .c file with it's images. Easy Level change. I can do as many levels as I want :D
-> Bombs that hurts the hero when exploding
-> Arrows Implemented
-> Most of the swords attacks implemented, normal, in the air and spin attack in the floor and in the air.
-> Title screen
-> Life system with hearts just like in traditional Zelda
-> Lots of sounds for the hero
-> 8 direction boomerang with a well done movement :)

Credits to Semijuggalo for his awesome Link sprites

I haven't yet decided the name, so let's call this game "Zelda Platformer" :P

Visit my Website (http://usuarios.lycos.es/lupidangame/) to see any updates or the vote in the poll :D

Thanks for your feedback.

wraggster
April 13th, 2006, 15:16
excellent screens and fantastic news, moved the news to the Nintendo DS News Site :)

DimensionT
April 13th, 2006, 16:26
OOOoooooo... Zelda. Drool Lol. It's a very intresting premise for a game. Keep up the good work.

cnt2010
April 13th, 2006, 16:42
:eek: :D This is amazing! Platform Zeldas are my favorite!!!...Well, there was only 1, but it was way underrated. This will be a very good game especially with the use of items and weapons. Consider me from now on to be a loyal fan.

lupidan
April 13th, 2006, 16:55
Thanks for all the feedback :)
Now I'm doing a enemies engine so I can create an enemie with just a function. I'm working very hard to get the engine done, once that it will all be creating levels.