View Full Version : nesterdc help!!!

roms
April 16th, 2006, 03:51
well im kinda new to this emu stuff but i have made a great cd-r of dreamsnes that works great and im having trouble on making a cd-r with nesterdc can anyone help me???

this is the situation...
1. i burned a cd-r with nesterdc on it, but when i load it in the dreamcast it says there no games in the games dir.

2.when i made my dreamsnes disk all i had to do was add the roms into the games folder. but there isnt one in the nesterdc folder??

3. do i need to load the emulater in the dreamcast first then swap it out with another disk that has the games on it ? if so how do i make a cd-r with just the games???

4.is there a way to make just 1 disk like i have with the dreamsnes??

plz help me someone i wanna play all my old fav nes games!!!!!

VampiricS
April 16th, 2006, 05:09
Ok well first which version you tried to use? Either way just use the latest SE version that can be found here:

http://www.sch3rz0.com/nesterdcse/

Then take the time to look at the documention, aka readme files. And yeah you can do a CD with the emu and games all on the same cd. In fact that version even lets you download and view the box arts, manuals, and screenshots of most of the games. And other features.

Just take the time to read everything there is included with it and it will be allright.

roms
April 19th, 2006, 02:47
ok i followed all the rules nd the thing loads up but when i go to view the library theres no games in it

RobertHMayfire
April 19th, 2006, 19:23
Okay I'll give this question a stab.

Lets say we put our NesterDC SE in C:/NesterDCSE.

1.) Put all your games (.nes files) into C:/NesterDCSE/GAMES

2.) Run NesterDCSEBuilderWx.exe that is in your C:/NesterDCSE folder

3.) Make sure your ROMs Path: is C:/NesterDCSE/GAMES

4.) Set your Master Library URL is set to default or type http://www.sch3rz0.com/nesterdcse/master_library (type master library as master_library)