PDA

View Full Version : I am a noob Please help

RASAL
April 24th, 2006, 10:57
i was wondering if some one could tell me or direct me to a link on how to create models for iris i really want to do something for this as i really like it i just don't know how

Zeemon
April 26th, 2006, 04:36
Good question...

PSPHax0r9
April 26th, 2006, 04:54
Good question...
Nice contributing post....

Anyway, if you're loking for model help, Produkt of these forums can help you out, he is the "expert" here. Also, if you want to know how to map for Iris, there is a very good tutorial here: http://www.dcemu.co.uk/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=22158

Zeemon
April 26th, 2006, 05:12
Yeah-- I know, sorry. It was mostly a *bump* post. I didn't know of any tutorials, but I wanted to get him(and me) some help.

RASAL
April 26th, 2006, 10:55
i know how to make maps, change orićinal models into the correct format i just want to know how to create my own

Produkt
April 26th, 2006, 11:24
for now if you want to make your own models for iris just use any tutorial designed to make models for Quake 2

a good tool that Myself and PSPDemon use is MilkShape 3D. It has the exporters for the MD2 model format which makes things so much easyer, its hard to find a good exporter for the newer modeling programs.

PSPDemon is more wise in the way of player conversion. He's also learning how to do proper low poly modeling.

Him and I are your best bets on Iris Modding questions.

RASAL
April 26th, 2006, 13:40
Cheers Produkt

Produkt
April 26th, 2006, 20:49
No problem, all I ask is you dont ask "How to model" :P we'll try and help you get it running in game though

RASAL
April 27th, 2006, 13:57