PDA

View Full Version : Counter-Strike Strategized



nomi
May 1st, 2006, 14:40
While 2 other people were trying ot port RTS games to the psp i decided to make my own. its called Counter-Strike Strategized!!!! well its in very early stages as u can only see the command center and the person and you can scrool and move the person. it wont be very fun as yet!


Created By Nomi

This is only an Alpha Relase, WOrks still in progress: hope you'll like it

Currently working (0.1.1) Alpha-1
New Music
Minerals addition


To Do: (0.2) Alpha-2
- Command Center operations
- Minerals operations
- Build
- Make Characters

To Do: (0.3) Beta-2
- Create AI


To Do: (0.4) Beta-1
- Make Infrastructure
- Make Adhoc


To Do: (0.7)
- Global Lan/Infrastructure Up to 6 Players, (PSP, DS)(IF I MAKE ONE ON THE DS!!!)

HAVE FUN!!!!!! 1.0/1.5 FIRMWARE ROX ( you can play on 1.5 firmware by using KXPLOIT this is 1.0/2.0 VERSION

Download and Give Feedback Via Comments

wraggster
May 1st, 2006, 17:45
awesome news, moving to News forum, do you have any screenshots :)

bonzai10
May 1st, 2006, 18:58
I have compared script from this game with Starcraft PSP and Age of Empires for PSP. And Basically those are the same games. Age of Empires has more lines, "your" script has the same amount of lines as AoE PSP. And You haven't removed "Created by CoderX" comment.
Basically you have changed some of the script becouse filenames are not exact as in previous games but homestly i doubt you will develop this game further. Why? Maybe becouse SC and AoE for PSP wasn't developed neither.
But if you are hardworking coder you might have a chance =]
Don't teke my words as discouraging other people to you but from experience i have gained in the last week I'm little sceptical.

Surajk
May 3rd, 2006, 19:17
WinRAr doesn't work on my pc, please do a zip file.

Downloaded it from other site though, and i get an error sign coming up saying (80020130)0 if thats any help.
please put as zip file so that i can make sure that i have correct files!!

Thank u very much

p.s make sure the link works!

DnDmaster
June 4th, 2006, 20:31
how do i get AoE on my psp? can anyone help me?

yaustar
June 4th, 2006, 22:40
Doesn't do very much and the sound files are missing causing it to crash in luaplayer-windows.
The bottem GUI doesn't do anything.
http://i5.tinypic.com/11jz0r6.png
edit: Updated script so it will work:
Only up for 24 hours - http://www.rafb.net/paste/results/BoZZKo38.html

-- Created By CoderX, Team Matrix
-- GENERAL PUBLIC LICENSE V0.2

red = Color.new(255, 0, 0)
blue = Color.new(0, 0, 255)
green = Color.new(0, 255, 0)
black = Color.new(0, 0, 0)
white = Color.new(255, 255, 255)

playerd = Image.load("game/UNITS/Citz1.PNG")
playerr = Image.load("game/UNITS/Citz2.PNG")
playerl = Image.load("game/UNITS/Citz1.PNG")
playeru = Image.load("game/UNITS/Citz2.PNG")
playerul = Image.load("game/UNITS/Citz1.PNG")
playerur = Image.load("game/UNITS/Citz2.PNG")
playerdl = Image.load("game/UNITS/Citz1.PNG")
playerdr = Image.load("game/UNITS/Citz2.PNG")


cursor = Image.load("game/cursor.png")
background = Image.load("game/bgame.jpg")
menu = Image.load("game/panel.png")
mineral = Image.load("game/Minerals.png")
commandcen = Image.load("game/commandcenter.png")
BackX1 = 0
BackY1 = 0
BackX2 = 0
BackY2 = -272
BackX3 = -480
BackY3 = 0
BackX4 = -480
BackY4 = -272
CCX = 100
CCY = 50

Player1_Food = 0
Player1_Wood = 0
Player1_Gold = 0
Player1_Stone = 0
Player1_Pop = 1
start = 1

CitNum = 1

Cit = {}
Cit[1] = { HP = DefaultHP, Wood = 0, Gold = 0, Stone = 0, Food = 0, Qunity = 100, X = 0, Y = 0}

--bonkSound = Sound.load("bonk.wav",true)

--cfm = Sound.load("game/Cits.wav")

cursorX = 2
cursorY = 2
Cit[1].X = 2
Cit[1].Y = 2
coordX = 3
coordY = 3

while true do
screen:clear()
screen:blit(BackX1, BackY1, background, true)
screen:blit(BackX2, BackY2, background, true)
screen:blit(BackX3, BackY3, background, true)
screen:blit(BackX4, BackY4, background, true)
screen:blit(0, 0, menu, true)
screen:blit(CCX, CCY, commandcen, true)
-- screen:blit(52, 65, mineral, true)


pad = Controls.read()
--ANALOG-X
dx = pad:analogX()
if math.abs(dx) > 32 then
cursorX = cursorX + dx / 20
end
--ANALOG-Y
dy = pad:analogY()
if math.abs(dy) > 32 then
cursorY = cursorY + dy / 20

end
--DPAD
if pad:up() then
BackY1 = BackY1 + 3
BackY2 = BackY2 + 3
BackY3 = BackY3 + 3
BackY4 = BackY4 + 3
CCY = CCY + 3
coordY = coordY + 3
end

if pad:down() then
BackY1 = BackY1 - 3
BackY2 = BackY2 - 3
BackY3 = BackY3 - 3
BackY4 = BackY4 - 3
CCY = CCY - 3
coordY = coordY - 3
end

if pad:left() then
BackX1 = BackX1 + 3
BackX2 = BackX2 + 3
BackX3 = BackX3 + 3
BackX4 = BackX4 + 3
CCX = CCX + 3
coordX = coordX + 3
end

if pad:right() then
BackX1 = BackX1 - 3
BackX2 = BackX2 - 3
BackX3 = BackX3 - 3
BackX4 = BackX4 - 3
CCX = CCX - 3
coordX = coordX - 3
end
--end controls
if start >= 1 then
--bonkSound:play()
--Music.volume(20)
start = 0
end

-- Control Background motion

if BackY1 >= 272 then
BackY1 = -272
end

if BackY2 >= 272 then
BackY2 = -272
end


if BackY3 >= 272 then
BackY3 = -272
end

if BackY4 >= 272 then
BackY4 = -272
end

if BackX1 > 480 then
BackX1 = -480
end

if BackX2 > 480 then
BackX2 = -480
end

if BackX3 > 480 then
BackX3 = -480
end

if BackX4 > 480 then
BackX4 = -480
end


if BackY1 <= -273 then
BackY1 = 272
end

if BackY2 <= -273 then
BackY2 = 271
end


if BackY3 <= -273 then
BackY3 = 271
end

if BackY4 <= -273 then
BackY4 = 271
end

if BackX1 < -480 then
BackX1 = 480
end

if BackX2 < -480 then
BackX2 = 480
end

if BackX3 < -480 then
BackX3 = 480
end

if BackX4 < -480 then
BackX4 = 480
end


--

--boundaries
if cursorX >= 480 then
cursorX = 480
end

if cursorX <= 0 then
cursorX = 0
end

if cursorY <= 0 then
cursorY = 0
end

if cursorY >= 252 then
cursorY = 252
end

if pad:cross() then
coordX = cursorX
coordY = cursorY
end
if coordX >= Cit[1].X then
Cit[1].X = Cit[1].X + 3
end
if coordX <= Cit[1].X then
Cit[1].X = Cit[1].X - 3
end
if coordY >= Cit[1].Y then
Cit[1].Y = Cit[1].Y + 3
end
if coordY <= Cit[1].Y then
Cit[1].Y = Cit[1].Y - 3
end
if coordY < Cit[1].Y and coordX == Cit[1].X then
plrcurspr = playeru
end
if coordY > Cit[1].Y and coordX == Cit[1].X then
plrcurspr = playerd
end
if coordX < Cit[1].X and coordY == Cit[1].Y then
plrcurspr = playerl
end
if coordX > Cit[1].X and coordY == Cit[1].Y then
plrcurspr = playerr
end
if coordY < Cit[1].Y and coordX < Cit[1].X then
plrcurspr = playerul
end
if coordY > Cit[1].Y and coordX > Cit[1].X then
plrcurspr = playerdr
end
if coordY > Cit[1].Y and coordX < Cit[1].X then
plrcurspr = playerdl
end
if coordY < Cit[1].Y and coordX > Cit[1].X then
plrcurspr = playerur
end
if pad:select() then screen:save("screenshot.png") end

if pad:start() then break end

screen:blit(Cit[1].X, Cit[1].Y, plrcurspr)
screen:blit(0, 0, menu, true)
screen:blit(cursorX, cursorY, cursor)
screen.waitVblankStart(1)
screen.flip()
end

despoteuodia
June 18th, 2006, 18:22
i used the k-exploit and it did not work. please help.
my email is [email protected]
thank you to all who can and do help

despoteuodia

yaustar
June 19th, 2006, 07:33
It wont run because of the mistakes listed above.

the one and only
June 19th, 2006, 10:36
this code is deffinately open source :D

(+ [__] ::) ginger
July 2nd, 2006, 21:20
Hi, im new on the old homebrew front and as of yet dont no how to use/install any of the apps for psp, ie, pspaint, the css and various others. im using windows xp and was wondering if any 1 cud help me :confused:

Sharpy
July 18th, 2006, 19:07
::) ginger']Hi, im new on the old homebrew front and as of yet dont no how to use/install any of the apps for psp, ie, pspaint, the css and various others. im using windows xp and was wondering if any 1 cud help me :confused:
well that depends on your firmware, dcemu has guides at the side of the psp homepage to help with exploits and hacks, you can check your firmware by going into the system settings menu and information. If you have 2.7 or 2.71 there's currently no way of getting homebrew to work on those except the flash apps.
Hope that helps.

Pahvi
July 22nd, 2006, 13:17
WinRAr doesn't work on my pc, please do a zip file.

Downloaded it from other site though, and i get an error sign coming up saying (80020130)0 if thats any help.
please put as zip file so that i can make sure that i have correct files!!

Thank u very much

p.s make sure the link works!

Just rename it to zip >.<

mikeccc987
September 11th, 2006, 04:53
Where'd you get those sprites?

xela
September 24th, 2006, 16:47
who needed help with psp paint becuase those are my first games i played o my psp you put the files in your common folder and then go to web browser and type in file:/psp/common/psp-paint.swf it should work

snake666
March 9th, 2007, 20:13
tnx 4 the Counter Strike

wacko101
March 10th, 2007, 08:37
nice. Looks good

max5701
October 5th, 2007, 21:05
sg

Prasoc
October 5th, 2007, 21:31
wtf spammer stop digging up old topics