PDA

View Full Version : A new MMORPG??

jman420
May 15th, 2006, 06:54
Hello all, I was just going to join "jman0708" in a MMORPG project, but due to him being banned, I would rather work on a real MMORPG.

I am only a 3D artist, so I cant do anything in the form of Programming, but I do have connections to a kick ass 3D engine, and I would like to set up a project for a new 3D MMORPG based on psp..

I used to be an avid RuneScape player, and I very much enjoyed the game.. but as all things do, it got old..

And now I come before the PSP homebrew scene to ask, would anyone care to help me make a 3D MMORPG for the PlayStation Portable??

and just for further information, I am NOT jman0708, I do not want to get banned as he did under suspicion that I am him, I'm not.

I would like very much to be able to make a game for others to enjoy, but without the ability to program such things, I'm lost on my own..

Thats why I turn to you, the scene. Whom I hope can assist me in this project..

However, I will only stand for 3D, I only want to make a 3 dimensional game, because its not realy what people do.
and its not "Mainstream" because most people dont have any idea how to program in 3 dimensions..

I use Discreet 3D Studio max 7, (a registered version, of course) I would prefer to work using a Collada exporter, but I can use whatever people know how to program for..

Thanks to any and all that may want to jump on this bandwagon, :D
Jake.

JohnK
May 15th, 2006, 08:04
You should forget it. A MMORPG takes years to be done, with a large team of coders. So unless you have it...

jman420
May 15th, 2006, 11:20
true, but it is somthing to look forewards to..
weather or not it can be done is what I'm working twards..