PDA

View Full Version : Lua Button Help



BrooksyX
July 22nd, 2006, 01:08
does anyone know how to make it in lua that 2 buttons control one action.

I tried doing:

if pad:right() and if pad:cross() then

but it just gave me an error.

jman420
July 22nd, 2006, 01:26
maybe

if pad:right() and pad:cross() then

??

BrooksyX
July 22nd, 2006, 01:36
ill try it, thanks.

Zion
July 22nd, 2006, 01:41
if pad:right() or if pad:cross() then

or

if pad:right() or pad:cross() then

try that

BrooksyX
July 22nd, 2006, 01:58
if pad:right() or if pad:cross() then

or

if pad:right() or pad:cross() then

try that


that would be if i want to buttons to do the same action but i want to make it so you have to press both buttons to do one action.

BrooksyX
July 22nd, 2006, 02:02
maybe

if pad:right() and pad:cross() then

??

yeah that worked thanks, now if i could just fix this stupid collison error.

jman420
July 22nd, 2006, 03:58
lol, collision is annoying isnt it? :P

BrooksyX
July 22nd, 2006, 04:44
yeah, thats why I gave up for now. =)

jman420
July 22nd, 2006, 06:40
heh, I gave up on my E's project when I tried to add another 7 png's to blit, and it totaly bogged down my system..


I did get the collision for the walls finnished though :D

dtothabreezy
July 22nd, 2006, 08:33
ill help on your collision im not working on my project just yet but i should realease it in a week :D

BrooksyX
July 22nd, 2006, 17:35
ill help on your collision im not working on my project just yet but i should realease it in a week :D

thats alright,
but i would love it if you could help on animation or ai.

does any one want to make me a background for the emerald coast that is about 2880 x 272.

Gizmo356
July 22nd, 2006, 18:04
thats too big lua wont load it

BrooksyX
July 22nd, 2006, 18:22
oh well then ill have to break it down in too 6 parts then

dtothabreezy
July 22nd, 2006, 19:56
im doin ai now for my game i guess i could look in to it what dose he have to do