View Full Version : Animation HELP
RealRitzcracker
July 25th, 2006, 00:12
Im trying to make like a animation.
Pretty much like
Trying to send
A L across the screen
then a U across the screen
then a A across the screen
and have them all meet to form
LUA
What code would I use
yaustar
July 25th, 2006, 05:32
Clue: a series of 3 while loops
Gizmo356
July 25th, 2006, 05:36
O_o
MasterChafed
July 25th, 2006, 05:37
or a series of if statements
Gizmo356
July 25th, 2006, 05:44
double O_o
Shadowblind
July 25th, 2006, 05:49
Someday I'll understand a word your saying.
Gizmo356
July 25th, 2006, 05:55
lol
yaustar
July 25th, 2006, 06:08
or a series of if statements
Ouch.. that will be one REALLY long script if you did it that way.
jman420
July 25th, 2006, 06:52
here's the simplest way I can think to do it..
white = Color.new(255,255,255)
-- L starting placement --
lx = 0
-- U starting placement --
uy = 0
-- A starting placement --
ax = 480
-- main loop --
while true do
-- if L's X placement is less then 236, raise untill 236 --
if lx <= 236 then
lx = lx +1 end
-- if U's Y placement is less then 130 raise untill 130 --
if uy <=130 then
uy = uy +1 end
-- if A's X placement is greater then 260, decrese untill 260 --
if ax >= 260 then
ax = ax -1 end
-- print L using the lx placement to assign its X render to use the variable --
screen:print(lx,130,"L",white)
-- U used a Y axis assignment forcing the final track to be from the top of the screen down --
screen:print(240,uy,"U",white)
-- and A came from the left side of the screen, so use A's X placement --
screen:print(ax,130,"A",white
flip.screen()
screen.waitVblankStart()
-- if animation complete. wait 30 frames and break program --
if ax >=260 then
screen.waitVblankStart(30)
break end
-- also you could change from break to
screen:clear()
do file("other program.lua")
afterwards to change to another program after the animation --
end
that would basicly tell the whole thing how to animate to the given positions
P.S. used If statements, and its accualy realy short code :p
MasterChafed
July 25th, 2006, 07:00
Ouch.. that will be one REALLY long script if you did it that way.
lol, i know, but i eat and breathe if statements. :P
yaustar
July 25th, 2006, 19:54
P.S. used If statements, and its accualy realy short code :p
A 'series', not a couple. ;)
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.