PDA

View Full Version : Talismoon Displex

wraggster
July 27th, 2006, 17:07
News from Divineo USA (http://www.divineo.com/php/affstart.php?affcode=arboretum&prod=)

http://www.divineo.com/divineo/images/products/zz-psp-plexi-s.jpg

Talismoon Displex offers a simple solution for this widespread customer problem.

With this new type of special polishing paste, end users have for the first time the possibility of eliminating the scratches in their displays quickly and cost-effectively in a do-it-yourself process.

Displex is a patented product, simply because it WORKS! Efficiently! Scratches are removed and screens appear like new!

Has anyone ever used this on their PSP or DS etc, id love to know if it works ?

kando
July 27th, 2006, 17:14
we used to use it on cell phone screens when i worked as a tech @ vzw...it works :)

takes alot of buffing but yea...it works!

Pico
July 27th, 2006, 17:21
Displex is a patented product, simply because it WORKS!

No Displex is patented because it's a commercial product.
Also read the label if you get any, solvants and plastic dont mix (i've not seen a plastic cell phone screen in years, so its worth a mention).

penileartery
July 27th, 2006, 17:27
yeah, brasso and a lint free cloth. it worked on my psp, so why not on yours?

QueadlunnRau
July 27th, 2006, 17:41
I have purchased this product about a month ago, here is my take.

This did take off a lot of the light scratches using it on my Black iPod, although I had to buff it for I swear 30 minutes straight. I still have a few deep scratches that this kinda made less visible.

This product DOES WORK, but you really have to buff hard and long to get most of the scratches out. As for deep scratches, call them a lost cause because they will stay.

Xiofire
July 27th, 2006, 18:28
Wouldnt Brasso muck up the screen? Its a metal polish is it not?
-Xiofire

Sumo X
July 27th, 2006, 19:20
I've actually used it on my PSP's screen.