PDA

View Full Version : StrmnNrmn Interview

Kaiser
August 13th, 2006, 22:39
http://img291.imageshack.us/img291/8826/summerinterbw4.gif

You guys asked for it and we are here to deliver. Its StrmnNrmn.

Kaiser: I feel truly privileged to interview you StrmnNrmn. Thanks for giving us some of your time. I'd like to start this off by asking you to tell us a little a bit yourself.

StrmnNrmn: I'm a 27 year old guy living in London, UK. I currently work as a quantitative developer for a large investment bank in the city, but this is a recent career change for me. Before changing jobs I had spent 5 years as a console programmer at a well known UK games company. I've found since changing jobs I tend to have more free time in the evenings, which is why I've been able to put so much effort into improving Daedalus recently. Besides work and programming, I enjoy running and try to play football regularly. I also play a lot of games

K: What education and or qualifications to you currently have?

StrmnNrmn: I have A-Levels in Maths, Chemistry, Biology and Physics and a BSc in Computer Science from York University. Since graduating I have 5 years of console (mostly Xbox) and PC development experience (but sadly just one
released game )

K: What got you into video games? and what was your first experiance with them?

StrmnNrmn: My dad used to teach computing at a local school and used to bring home computers some weekends and holidays. They had all sorts of computers like the RML 480Z (http://vt100.net/rm/), the Dragon (http://www.6809.org.uk/dragon/gallery.shtml) and of course BBC Micros and so on. I used to play all sorts of games on them, but they were mostly just simple educational titles. A few years later one of my friends got a ZX Spectrum and I knew I just had