PDA

View Full Version : My first new M64 Build! - Nintendo 64 Emulator for PSP

XioN980
September 9th, 2006, 03:15
I was gonna wait till later for this but i feel people have a right to know that i am serious about working on this.

This is mostly the stuff PSmonkey talked about adding with a few changes by m :p

Zion and i are taking different approaches to continuing Monkey64 and he is a very experienced coder so keep an eye on both emulators.

Heres the low down;) :

(*) Zelda OOT Now Loads, Microcode: F3DX2 (Monkey)
(*) Beginnings of expansion pack support (Monkey)
(*) You can choose EEPROM (save) size
(*) Roms now load from a roms directory
(*) Old Pochi icon
(*) New Pochi eboot background
(*) Implemented the one word source change StrmnNrmn Found (1-2 VSYNC's a second speed increase) (Droideka)

Download and Give Feedback Via Comments

razorak
September 9th, 2006, 03:24
that was fast....lol

Tetris999
September 9th, 2006, 05:37
coool if i was a coder id love to help in this (im not though dang!) but im good at gfx! (pictures blah blah)
hey hey i just thought maybe we should dump daedalus why? well first of lets take an example there was pspvba too bad it was a port and it couldnt go fast in the end and yes it was abandoned. now then exophase started a gameboy advance emulator and he only worked on it for 3 months! YIKES AND it goes fast!how long did psp vba had been going until it was stopped like i think 5months. seriously i think this should be worked on rather than daedalus (dont hate me daedalus fanboys)
seriously please keep working on this thing it will pwn i can feel it just like gppsp!

M!ckeY
September 9th, 2006, 05:39
this is great :)

Wally
September 9th, 2006, 05:41
Nice!!!

Lets hope that dynarec comes in soon..

Im not touching it until that stage :D

Nafogel
September 9th, 2006, 05:47
Seems like you're doin a pretty good job, but I'm with the moose dude above me. I'll wait until it's a little farther along to give it a try:)

Kaiser