PDA

View Full Version : Lua Player Plugin for IRShell Released

wraggster
September 17th, 2006, 20:24
Kajo5 has released a Lua Player Plugin for the awesome IRShell, heres the info:

This is my first try to post somthing so hello everybody.
I created an external EBOOT that loads LUAPLAYER.PBP and automaticly launches the lua script selected in iR Shell.
I made an external EBOOT and did'nt modify the Lua code itself because I think updating and changing Lua versions should be a lot easier now.
I used some of Mondy's code so thanks for that.
Any feedback or anything would be great.

Download and Give Feedback Via Comments

BL4Z3D247
September 17th, 2006, 20:27
so does this mean 2.0+ could use IRShell now thru the lua player?

Airdevil
September 17th, 2006, 20:35
nooo it means irshell can open lua files easily via the browser.

Kramer
September 17th, 2006, 20:38
so does this mean 2.0+ could use IRShell now thru the lua player?

nah it means we can load up lua games and apps through irshell.

Airdevil
September 17th, 2006, 20:59
its a gd app, but when u close it 2 go back 2 irshell, it goes back to the XMB.

JKKDARK
September 17th, 2006, 21:01
good news

Knutselmaaster
September 17th, 2006, 21:33
In an attempt to get out of calculator, i pressed start and my psp locks up and shuts down? When i press home i don't go back to irshell but straight to xmb!

Please change this for the next version.

PlagueMusic
September 17th, 2006, 21:37
this isn't a bug, whatever launches the lua script when returning it goes back to the prog or the xmb.

pkmaximum
September 17th, 2006, 22:17
There isn't going to be another version of IR Shell man, the work for V2.2 was final =P

Kvonx
September 17th, 2006, 23:38
great but i never tried the lua player................wat is it an how do i use it???!!!

drew4237
September 18th, 2006, 01:04