PDA

View Full Version : Somebody loves you, Max Media owners! SNEmul DS for MMP/D!

The Hombrew Hunter
September 30th, 2006, 17:29
Somebody loves you!, Archeide (http://snemul.free.fr/ds/) posted a MAX MEDIA version of SNEmul DS!!

Just watch saving, it's experimental, and loading one save after the other erases all of them AND sram.

So watch it. Also, thank me, because I did this all while needing to run to the bathroom.

Download and Give Feedback Via Comments

Video_freak
September 30th, 2006, 17:33
Wow! So MAX MEDIA isn't completly useless! :)

The Hombrew Hunter
September 30th, 2006, 17:34
...yes it is.

BUT, they ARE getting SOME homebrews.

vinr
September 30th, 2006, 17:39
I am a complete noob. what is SNEmul?

Video_freak
September 30th, 2006, 17:40
SNES emulator for DS. :)

The Hombrew Hunter
September 30th, 2006, 17:41
...Think. SN. Emul.

SNES Emulator.

vinr
September 30th, 2006, 17:44
What games does it allow you to play then?

Video_freak
September 30th, 2006, 17:52
SNES games! :rolleyes:

vinr
September 30th, 2006, 18:01
Where do you get the snes games from and how do you play them on it.

Video_freak
September 30th, 2006, 18:04
They are called ROMs. I cannot give you a link because they are considered illegal if you do not own the original game. In times like this, remember that Google is your friend.

vinr
September 30th, 2006, 18:22
Illegal! I don't want a part in it.

kcajblue
September 30th, 2006, 18:28
only illegal if you dont own the original.

cloud_952
September 30th, 2006, 19:27
Illegal! I don't want a part in it.

Then don't. No one's going to put a gun to your head and demand that you play these games. It's a grey area of legality (and by grey, it's pretty well defined as not legal, but most people aren't bothered by it, akin to downloading mp3s), and it's something you either feel bad about and do or don't.