PDA

View Full Version : Doom/Doom2 Online

BlackShark
October 10th, 2006, 11:30
This is an just an idea, but i would really like to see an online port of doom/Doom 2 for the psp, unfortunetly for me i dont have much of any programming experence, but on the other hand, im pretty good at making doom maps so i would if any body (or a team) also thinks this is a good idea, then email me an i can get to work on making some DM levels for this, i know it is possible because of Quake 1 online, but i can probably bet its noware near easy to do. making a netcode cant be very easy:rolleyes: ...
so if any body else thinks this is a good idea (or a waste of time) please post why. also email me if you are interested or simply post here, my email is.... [email protected] .... Thank you
Plas!

ps. srry for posting a new topic even though im a noob:)

-BlackShark-/ Black-vd-plas
-zdaemon player-
www.zdaemon.org

BlackShark
October 11th, 2006, 09:04
srry for double post....

Here is a good example of my work...
http://img207.imageshack.us/img207/7452/rip33dk7.gif
and
http://img207.imageshack.us/img207/9782/dmda1.gif

and go here to download the wad,
http://www.blackshark.nukelol.com/wads/ripdm_x.zip

you will need zdoom to test it, (google it) and/or zdaemon, you can also choose to open it with a map editor, like Doombuilder (Google it :) )

thank you and I hope you like it. its a 6 map deathmatch wad, (will not work on psp doom simply cuz there is no deathmatch mode for it )
and i hope this will spark insperation for someone or a Dev team to code Doom online... thank you....

Inuyasha_989
October 13th, 2006, 22:09
I'm in the same boat my friend.

I wouldn't mind seeing an online port of doom ported to the PSP. Zdoom's netcode isn't the best, and Zdaemon has a closed source. Anything I can find really won't cut it. Not to mention I have no programming experience outside of DLL coding for programs.

(lol, bump)

BlackShark
October 19th, 2006, 04:15