PDA

View Full Version : PSP Turismo V0.31



splodger15
December 13th, 2006, 12:16
V0.31 here a few changes have been made to it. Apart from map as i couldnt not find a decent enough one

I thank gunntims0103 for helpin me out alot with V0.31.

here is what has been done

+ Changed the Road background looks more realistic now
+ Fixed bug on the menu
+ added new menu
+ added new credits screen
+ added new instructions screen
+ Added the start, credits, and instruction options to menu background
+ new psp 1.5 icon
- various unneeded code deleted

If you want to change the music on it have a mp3 and rename it to Music.mp3 and place it in the PSPTurismoV0.31 folder

The next release will be PSP Turismo Christmas Edition which will be released closer to christmas.

Once again thanks everyone who helped me out and thank you gunntims0103 for helping me with this release.

Enjoy

Download and Give Feedback Via Comments

dejkirkby
December 13th, 2006, 12:36
Got it. What a class homebrew. Well Done splodger me old mucker.

Eonstar
December 13th, 2006, 16:37
Just a bit big of a file to be honest try making it a bit smaller
PS the map look better than before ;-)

splodger15
December 13th, 2006, 16:49
Its bigger due to the fact that music is in it

S34MU5
December 13th, 2006, 19:37
Cool game,

But the track looks all blurred compared to the cars?

gunntims0103
December 13th, 2006, 19:42
no problem slponger15 i enjoy helping

hope you like all the mene and various screens i added. also i added some code and code cleaned.

enjoy

splodger15
December 13th, 2006, 20:16
Got it. What a class homebrew. Well Done splodger me old mucker.

Thanks dejkirkby

I love the menu gunntims0103 and everything else you have done.

And gunn i got my site up and running for all my projects

gunntims0103
December 13th, 2006, 20:43
yea i will be looking for a cool looking map and also maybe even have th ability to pick your own vehicle.

splodger15
December 13th, 2006, 20:51
maybe even have th ability to pick your own vehicle.

I like that idea

gunntims0103
December 13th, 2006, 21:08
just updated my blog for my cannabis guide update. anyway im looking for maps nows il post what i have soon

mavsman4457
December 13th, 2006, 23:28
ya

None of those posts were necessary at all. Please don't do that.

gunntims0103
December 13th, 2006, 23:33
splonger15, i have a map but its a bit simple but has a 3d feel. Also what i want to set up is a "seperation of circuit" code. What this means and in-turn does is it will blit and set the 3d map. Then i will print to the screen sprites that say european circuit, USA circuit, Japan circuit etc....

Then you will be able to select what circuit you want to do. Then it will load a specific game code for that circuit.

very easy

bizn355
December 13th, 2006, 23:54
the game he was thinking of is road fighter on the NES and oh yeah i like the homebrew good job!

gunntims0103
December 14th, 2006, 02:15
i was wondering why you were calling the next release "christmas edition" are you going to add in a christmas theme? Why not just call it psp turismo v0.4... lol

also we need to fix the collision a bit because why the players vehicle is even close to a car everything slows down.

I suggest taking a look a the hellicopter game since it has the same concept at your game peep the code and learn how to fix that bug. Maybe even add a crash effect when you hit a car...

mavsman4457
December 14th, 2006, 04:11
Crash effects and visual damage would be sweet. If you had visible damage, this game would be more advanced than the actual Gra Turismo games, hahahaha.

gunntims0103
December 14th, 2006, 04:28
--anything even code can be defined as a variable im testing this theory--
3dRender = screen:blit
image = Image.load("image.png")

3dRender(0,0,image)
screen:flip
screen.waitVblankStart()


i wonder if this code would be probable or valid to use to draw up the 3d map.

I just wanted to see if code can be defined as a variable and then just state the variable and not the code.

Il have to see

Maxime.
December 14th, 2006, 08:46
Héhé this more realistic background is mine....

splodger15
December 14th, 2006, 09:57
The next release is just going to be like a christmas theme it wont come under v0.4 or anything like that its just a one off as it is christmas

Hobobo
December 14th, 2006, 10:07
Is it just me or is this game extremly laggy o_O

1.5FW

splodger15
December 14th, 2006, 11:19
I think its just you. I do not find the game laggy

gunntims0103
December 14th, 2006, 20:19
status = "3dmap"

--indentify the 3d map as a variable--
3dmap = Image.load("images/3dmap.png")

--circuit sprites--
sprite1 = Image.load("images/sprite1.png")
sprite2 = Image.load("images/sprite2.png")
sprite3 = Image.load("images/sprite3.png")

--load files--
loadA = loadfile("game.lua")

--load code as 3d variables--
3drender = screen:blit
3dOnscreen = screen:flip()
3dLoop = screen.waitVblankStart()

while true do

current = 1
oldpad = Control.read()

while true do

pad = Control.read()
screen:clear()

--3d image blit to screen--
3drender(0,0,3dmap)

--blits circuit sprites to screen--
if current == 1 then
3drender()
end

if current == 2 then
3drender()
end

if current == 3 then
3drender()
end

--this is to scrool through the circuit sprites--
if pad:up() and oldpad:up() ~= pad:up() then
current = current-1
end

if pad:down() and oldpad:down() ~= pad:down() then
current = current+1
end

if current == 4 then
current = 1
end

if current == 0 then
current = 3
end

-----this is to select your menu options------
if pad:cross() and current == 1 then
LoadA()
end

if pad:cross() and current == 2 then
LoadA()
end

if pad:cross() and current == 3 then
LoadA()
end

3dloop
3dOnscreen
oldpad = pad

end

end

this is what i have so far. I hope that the code being defined as a variable works. I didnt test it yet since im getting the corrordinates of where the circuit selection sprites are going to be blit to.

Im taking a break i should be done by the end of today if not earlier.

gunntims0103
December 14th, 2006, 21:38
status = "map"

-----Loads images--------
Background = Image.load("images/3dmap.png")
sprite1 = Image.load("images/sprite1.png")
sprite2 = Image.load("images/sprite2.png")
sprite3 = Image.load("images/sprite3.png")

-----loads files-----
LoadA = loadfile("game.lua")

while true do

current = 1
oldpad = Controls.read()

while true do

pad = Controls.read()
screen:clear()

----prints to the screen-------
screen:blit(0, 0, Background)

----this creates a cursor-----
if current == 1 then
screen:blit(45, 95, sprite1)
end

if current == 2 then
screen:blit(232, 111, sprite2)
end

if current == 3 then
screen:blit(388, 137, sprite3)
end


-----this makes it so that you can scroll through your menu----
if pad:up() and oldpad:up() ~= pad:up() then
current = current-1
end

if pad:down() and oldpad:down() ~= pad:down() then
current = current+1
end

if current == 4 then
current = 1
end

if current == 0 then
current = 3
end

-----this is to select your menu options------
if pad:cross() and current == 1 then
LoadA()
end

if pad:cross() and current == 2 then
LoadA()
end

if pad:cross() and current == 3 then
LoadA()
end

screen.waitVblankStart()
screen:flip()
oldpad = pad

end

end

i had to do the code over due to my theory of codes being defined as variables. I kept getting a unexpected symbol error next to ever '3'

so i went the easy way. This is the code i used and everything is working i have a map up and it shows usa circuit, european circuit, and japan circuit. Its a bit primitive but i promise i will make it look alot better as the game progresses i will send you v0.04 now splonger15.