PDA

View Full Version : PSP: Shango46 PSP Auto installer for TA-082

shango46
December 21st, 2006, 15:24
This is my very first release for the PSP scene but not my last. It is an auto installer for 2.71 firmware TA-082 PSP's.

Here is more info.

Shango46 PSPAutoInstall v.01 BETA
================================================== ==================

First of I would like to say that this is my very first program for
Windows. I am a professional coder by no means so dont expect anything
flashy right yet. I am just learning on my own free time.

Secondly, in case you are unaware of what this is, it is an Auto
installer for PSP's that are using 2.71 firmware and have a TA-082
motherboard (nasty little thing).

Whats Included:

- Booster's DevHook 0.4X for 2.71
- Booster's DevHook 0.46
- 1.50 Firmware
- 2.71 Firmware
- Homebrew Enabler rev D (HEND) by Dark_AleX

How to install:

1. Connect your PSP to your PC via USB.
2. On the PSP, go to "Settings" and select "USB Connection"
3. When the PSP is recognized by the PC (Windows XP) open
"PSPAutoInstall.msi".
4. When prompted to choose where to install, choose the drive
letter assigned to the PSP by Windows and select "Next".
5. The installation takes a few minutes so go get a beer or have a
smoke. The PSP will display a bar that goes back and forth while
files are written to the memory card.
6. Congratulations! Your PSP has been successfully "upgraded".

It is my first release so it is not perfect. If anyone has any suggestions or requests let me know.

Download Shango46_Auto_installerPSP.rar from FileFront! (http://dodownload.filefront.com/6394161)

ExcruciationX
December 21st, 2006, 16:52
Nice job, dude! People might be reluctant to download it though.

shango46
December 21st, 2006, 17:18