PDA

View Full Version : GCSX Source Code Released - Playstation Emulator for Nintendo Wii/Gamecube

yoshihiro
April 6th, 2007, 03:22
Hi all menbers of DCemu i release my source code because i've no time for finish it :( .

GCSX Based on my port of pcsx on PSP .

You need add your own DVD files sytem and GX suff .

i cant finish this port because i've no time but i've already port all plugins .
PAD , CD , GPU SOFT VIDEO and SPU NULL For GC .
i've fixed the memory swap too but i've never worked before on Big Endian CPU for
Converting 32Bit memory to 64Bit . so maybe you need to fixe something for the
memory check PsxMem.h and PsxMen.c , on PsxCommon.h you have already include for GC
i've already test it the Psx Hardware work . now if you have time play with this source.
for the GPU i've added the swap fonction from the pcsx for mac GPU source you need
just add your update video fonction in GcDraw.c in Dobufferswap() . all loading fonction
are on misc.c .

Good luck Guys if you need any help contact me via PM on Dcemu.co.uk forum.
official DEV of PCSX PC Version :
Write by :
Main Coder: linuzappz
Co-coders: shadow, Nocomp, Pete Bernett, nik3d ;

Greatz Of PCSX PC Version :

Duddie, Tratax, Kazzuya, JNS, Bobbi, Psychojak, Shunt
Keith, DarkWatcher, Xeven, Liquid, Dixon, Prafull"
Special thanks to:
Twin (we Love you twin0r), Roor (love for you too),
calb (Thanks for help :) ), now3d (for great help to my psxdev stuff :) ;

Peter for the GPU Soft plugin

Yoshihiro :)

Download Via Comments

- From wraggster

DIGG THIS NEWS (http://digg.com/gaming_news/GCSX_Source_Released_Playstation_Emulator_for_Nint endo_Wii)

wraggster
April 6th, 2007, 09:35
lets hope someone can take this exciting project on :)

Zense
April 6th, 2007, 14:01
This seems amazing! I've never heard anything about playstation on gamecube, but I presume that this is ps1?

shiftybill
April 6th, 2007, 15:28
ps1 it is, and good luck to the programmer who will take this on! good luck to you :thumbup: