PDA

View Full Version : Datel games n' music questions.

mik3y08
May 21st, 2007, 01:06
:eek: yea im an idiot, and w/ out doing much research bought datels sorry excuse for a media device/homebrew player, and now im stuck!!!! :mad:
Anyway since I am now stuck w/ this crappy device, and can't order anything different off the internet I have a few questions:

1) ok im kinda new to the whole DS homebrew scene, but i am led to understand that Datels games n' music has no DLDI (i think thats wht its called), well my question is what are the chances of a DLDI driver being made for this? and if there is a chance, how long will it be b4 one is made? :confused:

2) And my second qeustion is if a DLDI is made for this, will that allow me to play backed up commercial roms on my DS?

firedemon727
May 21st, 2007, 04:00
1. I don't know if there is going to be a DLDI driver for Games n' Music.

2. Talking about commercial roms here is aganist the rules.

mik3y08
May 21st, 2007, 05:37
MAN!!! THAT WAS THE MOST HELPFULL REPLY I HAVE EVER SEEN, YOU NAILED EVERY QUESTION I ASKED!!! (sighs in disappointment) thanx anyway i guess

bah
May 21st, 2007, 05:54
A single google for 'games music DLDI' turned up this in the first page of results, try searching for answers yourself before asking people:

agentq of forums.scummvm.org said:
"The current beta of ScummVM DS (v0.9.1 beta2) runs perfectly on all cards with a working DLDI driver, with all types of card and card reader.

Unfortunately, Datel do not provide a DLDI driver for their Games 'n Music card. They did provide the source code that allowed a driver to be created for the Max Media Dock though, so they may well provide this for the Games 'n Music card.

Until they do, there is no way to run ScummVM DS on the card. Better get emailing them and ask them to provide one!"

Your second question wont be answered on this site. Buy your games.

mik3y08
May 21st, 2007, 18:50