PDA

View Full Version : PSP Upgraded but sorry

asinan
June 16th, 2007, 01:04
i am very new to PSP, i upgraded the firmware to 3.50 from the sony psp web site, but now i am very sorry that i cannot play any home brewed games and fast loader cannot be used, pls do help, what should i do what are the remedies, pls help... URGENT.:confused:

Elven6
June 16th, 2007, 01:12
Wait a few years for a downgrader!

pt9087
June 16th, 2007, 01:14
Years?- there is no telling of when a doiwngrader will come out but i dont think it will be a few years! maybe tomoro! or sometime this yaer... who knows

asinan
June 16th, 2007, 01:19
Damned Does that mean i cannot play home brewed games till a down grader arrives, c'mon there should be another way, if so then my psp is almost useless to me. damned,

parkermauney
June 16th, 2007, 01:21
You could buy and install a mod chip.

pt9087
June 16th, 2007, 01:22
^^ well said!

Mod chips cost money tho, do you have it?

parkermauney
June 16th, 2007, 01:26
He obviously had the money to UPGRADE!!!
No wait...

steve520
June 16th, 2007, 02:06
Dude that sucks you upgraded you could have used your PSP so much better.

asinan
June 16th, 2007, 02:13
hey what is a MOD chip, and what does it do

outsider
June 16th, 2007, 02:18
it provides an alternative boot source for teh psp so if you mess up your flashing, teh psp can still boot from teh flash memory built inot teh modchip, and then u can fix the messed flash u did. It basically makes your psp brick-proof, all psp devs have one.

asinan
June 16th, 2007, 02:21
so tell me what do i have to do to undo the damage i've cost with this mod chip, or whateva it is. i need to fix it asap.

parkermauney
June 16th, 2007, 03:15
lol, you don't have a mod chip. You have to buy the mod chip to fix it.

Try the psp devolution. (http://psp-devolution.com)

hodgy47
June 16th, 2007, 10:20
You could always try and trade it for a psp running 3.03 or lower.

HumanIce
June 16th, 2007, 10:28