PDA

View Full Version : noob needs help with map this!

jmneissa
August 26th, 2007, 17:27
hi I am new to this whole homebrew system but my psp is succesfully running wildcard 3.40 le oe. I would like to put map this on my psp I have map this 0.5 on my computer and I am using a hollux gps slim 236 reciever with it. Can someone tell me what I need to do to get this to work I have looked at guides and know how to install but would liek to know if there are any special files I need to put in to work with wildcard 3.40 le? Thank you so much in advance or any help you guys can offer.

PDG
August 27th, 2007, 10:30
hi I am new to this whole homebrew system but my psp is succesfully running wildcard 3.40 le oe. I would like to put map this on my psp I have map this 0.5 on my computer and I am using a hollux gps slim 236 reciever with it. Can someone tell me what I need to do to get this to work I have looked at guides and know how to install but would liek to know if there are any special files I need to put in to work with wildcard 3.40 le? Thank you so much in advance or any help you guys can offer.

You have to extract some .PRX files to get it working ;)
Tale a look at my tuts i added to my sign and give them a try :thumbup:

jmneissa
August 27th, 2007, 14:00
Thanks and no offense but I looked at your sign and your tutorials are aimed at the psp 290 reciever but i am using a hollux gps slim 236 reciever unless I missunderstood where the tutorials is I cant find it?

PDG
August 27th, 2007, 14:05
Thanks and no offense but I looked at your sign and your tutorials are aimed at the psp 290 reciever but i am using a hollux gps slim 236 reciever unless I missunderstood where the tutorials is I cant find it?

Ooh my bad ;)
I didnt see that you were a holux user :)
Replace the 290 e-boot step in the guide and replace it with Holux e-boot and hook it up with a cable and it should work to :)

Im waiting for a Holux m1000 unit myselve and some premade cables :)