PDA

View Full Version : noob help

September 26th, 2007, 08:35
ok, so i'm pretty much a complete noob to psp homebrew. I have a number of questions about running the homebrew on PSPs, and answers to any would be appreciated. I have a TA-082 slim psp, running on official 3.71 firmware.

1. I understand that going below about 2.50 on TA-082s bricks them even with pandora's battery. So i want to downgrade to v2.71 which can also run all homebrew to get a custom firmware. It seems that I will need pandora's battery to do this. How do I make a pandora's battery with my current psp? alternatively I have seen the TOOL battery on datel, it sounds like a pandora's battery. Since i am a noob, and it costs about the same as a second battery, should i just get one of these.

2. How do i use pandora's battery/MAX power TOOL to go down to 2.71

3. It seems that the firmware is located on memory stick, if this is the case, can i have one with the up to date official firmware and one with a custom one and just swap them?

4. Which custom firmware is the best?

5. Will my games (eg. Ratchet and Clank) work on the custom firmwares?

splodger15
September 26th, 2007, 10:12
I dont think there was a 3.71 Slim PSP firmware only 3.60 plus you can downgrade to 1.50 on a TA-082

September 26th, 2007, 21:27
Ok, let me re-order the questions is order of importance-

1. is Datel's TOOL battery just a pandora's battery? if so i would prefer to just get one of these

2. It seems that the firmware is located on memory stick, if this is the case, can i have one with the up to date official firmware and one with a custom one and just swap them?

3. which custom firmware is best

4. will my official games work on the custom firmwares?

blackrave
September 26th, 2007, 22:19
Ok, let me re-order the questions is order of importance-

1. is Datel's TOOL battery just a pandora's battery? if so i would prefer to just get one of these