PDA

View Full Version : SIMPLE step by step instruction - GPS 290 installation

pspnewbe
November 16th, 2007, 08:54
Hey guys,
i've done a lot of research on this and other sites for the past week and my mind is about to explode. too many abbreviations i don't understand and every "FAQ" quickly goes over my head. i'm not computer illiterate but can't figure this out:

Problem: how do i install the sony gps 290 on my slim psp.
my system software is says "3.71 M33". doesn't say anything about updates.

so far i've managed to download mapviwer_v05.rar, 3.71 prx.rar and MapThis_0461S_beta.rar but i haven't done anything with them yet.

can someone help me out with what to download and how to install it?? i know it must have been asked a million times before but not in a simple way a total newbe can figure out from A-Z.

Thanks.

johoo
November 16th, 2007, 11:05
use the 0.505 version
put it in PSP/GAME371
no need of prx's

download a map
put it in PSP/GAME371/MAPVIEWER/MAPS

run mapthis

phatman1759
February 14th, 2008, 19:33
i also have a standard psp black that i just purchased a gps 290for and i need help in getting this to work can someone please help me i am new to this and need step by step instructions since some of the other instructions are a bit vauge.

:rofl:

Nieko
February 14th, 2008, 19:52
http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Map_This!

phatman1759
February 14th, 2008, 23:03
I have the MAP THIS! on my psp but where do i put the GDML folder at? I have New York City up when i turn it on but thats it. Thank u very much for the link and help.

PDG
February 18th, 2008, 12:15
Download the latest Map This version and adapt my guides accordingly :D

Read my sign and good luck <3

derek1212
February 20th, 2008, 07:03
hi...
hmm...I am using FW 3.90M33-2 , I didn't find any usbacc.prx and usbgps.prx in MAPthis's file .....
Should I need to put those in it ???
Would the GPS work without these files ??

sorry for nub's questions XD

AdamRav
February 20th, 2008, 09:26
hi...