PDA

View Full Version : Self Boot inducer problems...

ptr.exe
January 22nd, 2005, 07:49
hi,

i'm new to this and haven't started off too well,

basically i wanted to make a disc with a nes emu on it to run on my DC, after reading the tutorial and downloading everything needed i decided to burn a disc with just one game on it to test it first and see if it would work in my DC.

I got as far as this bit in the very handy tutorial;

>8) Click the "MSInfo" button (again, this is something you should only have to do the first time you use CDRecord).
9) Click the "Make ISO" button. If you would like to give your disc a unique volume name, please enter that name in the textbox before pressing the "Make ISO" button.
10) You will now see a status update in the DOS window. It will tell you how much of the ISO has been created, and at what time the ISO should be finished.<

I click the MSinfo button and everything goes okay a load of stuff comes up in the DOS window and it says 'MSinfo complete' so then i click the "make ISO" button and nothing happens; nothing in the DOS window and clicking it has no effect on anything.

Does anyone know why nothing happens? i was using Nester_DC_6.0_PAL.sbi with a zelda theme and a SMB rom, and my computer is windows ME if that helps.

Thanks.

curt_grymala
January 22nd, 2005, 13:23
Hmm. I've never used SBInducer with WinME, so I don't know if it's a specific problem with WinME or if it's just a silly problem.

When you click the button, you don't see any status report whatsoever inside the DOS window? There must be some sort of error being generated at some point in the process.

You are burning the first session before pressing the MSINFO button, right?

ptr.exe
January 22nd, 2005, 13:32
Yeah im not that stupid ;D