vmu
August 3rd, 2005, 00:20
VirtuaMUnstaz just released a first version of NetHack for the PSP:

Download here: http://virtuamunstaz.de/nh/

Features:

Graphics Tiles
Save and Restore
Support for .nethackrc in game dir
Support for common keys (mapped to buttons)

For details button config read README.PSP in the archive.

Have fun in the mazes of menace.

VirtuaMUnstaz

JcBoyCool
August 3rd, 2005, 02:39
I am sorry for being a super noob i guess but can you tell me what net hack is? What I got from the site is " nethack is one of the best games ever. you have missed something if you never played it." Like what kind of game is it?

Jdemon
August 3rd, 2005, 03:16
Thanks...not very exciting yet, but interesting looking png files.

vmu
August 3rd, 2005, 08:47
Nethack is a dungeon exploration game. It is the mother of games like Diablo. From nethack.org:

--
What is NetHack?
NetHack is a single player dungeon exploration game that runs on a wide variety of computer systems, with a variety of graphical and text interfaces all using the same game engine. Unlike many other Dungeons & Dragons-inspired games, the emphasis in NetHack is on discovering the detail of the dungeon and not simply killing everything in sight - in fact, killing everything in sight is a good way to die quickly. Each game presents a different landscape - the random number generator provides an essentially unlimited number of variations of the dungeon and its denizens to be discovered by the player in one of a number of characters: you can pick your race, your role, and your gender.
--

Its an extremly complex game that allows you to combine and do almost everything with items in that game. One who never played nethack should read the Guidebook (http://www.nethack.org/v343/Guidebook.html).

This game has been around since 1985 on various computer systems. It all started with text based graphics on old computer terminals.

VirtuaMUnstaz.

DDRLord
August 3rd, 2005, 16:16