PDA

View Full Version : Sony sueing lik-sang !!!!111

shizzle
August 8th, 2005, 11:12
From psp updates:

"We have just received this press release from Lik-Sang. I have colored parts that I thought were important. Otherwise it was unedited. Let me add a note that we fully back Lik-Sang.com, and as a Hong Kong resident I can verify that they are operating 100% within the law. Lik-Sang.com will continue to be our #1 choice and recommended console retailer. If there is anything we can do to help, you guys have my contact info.

Hong Kong, August 8, 2005 - Lik-Sang.com, leading online retailer for videogame systems, games and cutting-edge gaming gear, was today informed that Sony Computer Entertainment Europe Limited and Sony Computer Entertainment Inc commenced legal actions against Lik-Sang.com in the High Court of Hong Kong for selling PSP consoles.

Sony of Europe alleges that Lik-Sang.com has breached Sony's Trade Mark rights by offering the PlayStation Portable (PSP) for sale to customers in the UK, and seeks a court order that would prevent Lik-Sang.com from selling or offering systems, games and accessories to customers in the UK and the European Economic Area (EEA).

Sony further claims copyright infringement and damages by mirroring the freely available PSP manual on the news section of Lik-Sang.com during early June. Sony UK warned Lik-Sang.com at June 14 to take legal actions, should the manual and any hypertext links to Sony's web site not be removed. Lik-Sang.com complied with Sony's request to remove the manual immediately.