PDA

View Full Version : Please anyone help me.

MadMardigin
August 14th, 2005, 00:33
Anyone can help me. Yes I am a newbie to the psp hack/modding community but I ask for anyones help. I need a 1.5 update file I keep getting so close but no luck finding a 1.5 update. I have a brand new PSP i used my warrenty to get but the psp came as the 1.51 update already on it. I am hoping to find the 1.5 update so I can see if it will overwright my current psp version which is the 1.51. Please help. I cant do anything with the 1.51

[UPDATE] I have found the JP PSP 1.5 upgrade will that work with an american PSP???

Code Ninja
August 14th, 2005, 01:37
It is not currently possible to downgrade the firmware at all. In theory a Japanese 1.5 patch would work, if there was an american system with a lower version than 1.5. As it is, no the Japanese 1.5 patch will not work, neither will an American 1.5 patch.

MadMardigin
August 14th, 2005, 02:59
Man, i would love to help make the down grade but i am not good with that stuff all i can do is put a comp together and get it workin. Is there a team with a site or like fourms that are making the downgrade.

MadMardigin
August 14th, 2005, 03:00
If there is it must be stickyed so more people can help get that done.

benny blanco
August 14th, 2005, 07:13