PDA

View Full Version : nintendo ds emulation ???

campos 336
February 20th, 2008, 03:58
I am a totall newb to this so I need help I have done a bunch of reasearch and dont have a clue how to do game emulation on a DS. If someone could help I dont understand anything I need step by step with links on snes and other emulations. I have the Datel games n music

Thanks

RemyK313
February 23rd, 2008, 13:09
Typically, you need to find the emulator you want to work with, and follow the instructions from there...

Here's a quickie for emulation on the DS using the Datel Games 'n Music...

For SNEmulDS, an SNES emulator :
Download the emulator...
Copy the .nds file for that program onto the root directory of your game card (basically, not in any folder)
On the root of the card, create a folder and name it "SNES" (obviously without the quotes)
Copy your SNES ROMS into that folder. Make sure that none of them exceed 4MB.....

That's all the setup.
From there you can just launch the emulator like you would any game.

For jenesisDS (a Sega Genesis emulator), setup is similar, except the program doesn't care where you put your ROMS. However, the 4MB limit is there as well....

I believe that the Datel site has a FAQ for all of this.

campos 336
March 5th, 2008, 23:21
I got the snemulds from here
http://www.dcemu.co.uk/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=76414
extracted the file and put the ds snemulds on my card and it wont work nothing happens.

DanTheManMS
March 6th, 2008, 01:52
You probably did not patch with DLDI, did you? I suggest patching SNEmulDS.nds with DLDI by using the program called DLDIrc, which is the easiest method to use for Windows users. Install it, select your device when it asks, then right-click the *.nds file and choose the appropriate option to patch it.

Also read the SNEmulDS ReadMe file to find out where specific files must be located on your card.

campos 336
March 6th, 2008, 04:45