PDA

View Full Version : Sega CD Emulation?

Mikey4212
August 16th, 2005, 21:16
Hi everyone, im rather new to psp emulation. i just got my psp 2 weeks ago, but ive had absolute success with all the emulation so far. one thing i really would like to see is Sega CD emulation. i think PSPGenesis was done really well, and it would be cool if it could play iso's. if anyone knows about possible Sega CD emuation, could u let me know, please? wanna play snatcher on psp :)

mike

ShinShoryu
August 17th, 2005, 01:20
Since they have Neo Geo CD, I dont see why they couldnt have a Sega CD emulator. Night Trap, Sonic CD and Sewer Shark would rule!

Cap'n 1time
August 17th, 2005, 01:27
Since they have Neo Geo CD, I dont see why they couldnt have a Sega CD emulator. Night Trap, Sonic CD and Sewer Shark would rule!

i think its possible. it just hasnt been worked on yet.

ShinShoryu
August 17th, 2005, 01:33
Actually...Shining Force CD, Lunar 1+2, WWF Rage in the Cage, Corpse Killer, Final Fight CD, as well as the Sega CD versions of Mortal Kombat, Ecco 1 and 2, NBA Jam and NHL 94. I forgot how many great games Sega CD had. I'd be willing to throw a few bucks at the Neo Geo guys or the Genesis people if they could create a Sega CD emulator.

Cap'n 1time
August 17th, 2005, 01:52
Actually...Shining Force CD, Lunar 1+2, WWF Rage in the Cage, Corpse Killer, Final Fight CD, as well as the Sega CD versions of Mortal Kombat, Ecco 1 and 2, NBA Jam and NHL 94. I forgot how many great games Sega CD had. I'd be willing to throw a few bucks at the Neo Geo guys or the Genesis people if they could create a Sega CD emulator.

its not really a matter of creating anything.. just porting and optimizing. the neogeo guys dont know anymore about the sega cd than the snes guys... your looking at the situation wrong.

ShinShoryu
August 17th, 2005, 01:56