Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: startupmap

                  
   
  1. #11
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    87
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    ok let me sum this up.. follow closely and it will work

    1. name ur folder in all UPPER CASE eg. _MELBOURNE

    2. start mapthis! -> select a map -> go to config

    3. scroll down till the >> is on STARTUPMAP

    4. press X to edit..

    5 delete the whole map name ie. whatever is after the _ eg. MELBOURNE for my case

    6 type it in using mapthis! again.

    7 press start to save. NEXT STEP IS IMPORTANT!!

    8 press X to edit again to check the flashing _ is ON the last charater and not after it. if not follow all of step 9 else skip step 9

    9.1. if it is after the last character, press triangle to delete it.
    9.2. press start to save it
    9.3. click on X again to check if the flashing _ is ON the last character (it should be now)

    10. restart mapthis! it should work now.


    beside being case sensitive, there is a problem of carriage return (CR) and line feed (LF) between mapthis! and notepad/wordpad. ok it doesn't really matter now. just make sure u dun use notepad/wordpad to edit anything.

    *to 100% confirm that it is working, open using NOTEPAD but dun save anything. u will see

    STARTUPMAP=_MELBOURNE############################# #####################

    all in one line

    but in mapthis! config, it will be seperated.

    hope its clearer now!

  2. #12
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    47
    Rep Power
    0

    Default still dont get it

    thanks but i still dont get it. Could you please post your config.txt file so i can see a full example??

    Never mind i figured it out

  3. #13
    DCEmu Pro
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    539
    Rep Power
    69

    Default

    Your folder name need not be in upper case. The folder I'm using is "_Netherlands_128_(10_3)_Map", and it works just fine.

    It is indeed important that your config file uses Unix line breaks (LF) instead of Windows (CRLF) or Mac (CR). With CRLF, things didn't work for me either.

    Try getting an editor that supports changing line break type (like UltraEdit or Vim).

  4. #14
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    87
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nieko View Post
    Your folder name need not be in upper case. The folder I'm using is "_Netherlands_128_(10_3)_Map", and it works just fine.

    It is indeed important that your config file uses Unix line breaks (LF) instead of Windows (CRLF) or Mac (CR). With CRLF, things didn't work for me either.

    Try getting an editor that supports changing line break type (like UltraEdit or Vim).
    yeah i noe it need not be in upper case but if u edit in mapthis! its all in upper case even if u choose lower case. so to make sure it really works and save trouble i would recommand to name it all in upper case.

  5. #15
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    22
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    @cydus21
    thank you, i finally got it :P

  6. #16
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    87
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Hi all,

    i decided to do something about this problem and compiled the edited version with some added feature..

    what has changed:
    - u can now edit startupmap with notepad.
    - case insensitive
    - u can even not put in _

    - sleeptime for zooming of map is reduced half.
    (not sure if it will crash if u zoom fast. have not crash on me yet)

    -auto zoom according to speed u r travelling. look below for more info


    if u r compiling ur own version, code to do notepad check (@ ard line 973):

    if (strncmp(line,"STARTUPMAP=",11)==0) {
    char tempstartupmap[64];
    int i;
    strcpy(tempstartupmap,&line[11]);
    for (i=0;i<strlen(tempstartupmap);i++) {
    if (tempstartupmap[0] != '_') {
    startupmap[0] = '_';
    if (tempstartupmap[i] != '\n')
    startupmap[i + 1] = tempstartupmap[i];
    else
    break;
    } else {
    if (tempstartupmap[i] != '\n')
    startupmap[i] = tempstartupmap[i];
    else
    break;
    }
    }
    startupmap[strlen(startupmap)-1]='\0';
    }


    code to do case insensitive (@ ard line 4362)
    if (strcmpi(options[i],startupmap)==0) {


    *NOTE the line number might be off a little as i've indented the code to my liking.


    else.. eboot is below.. nothing much has change really.
    Generic: EBOOT.PBP
    PSP290: EBOOT.PBP
    *if the links are not workin can someone direct me to a better place to upload my files


    *NOTE 2!! important! i've not yet FULLY tested the auto zoom function! please back up ur original eboot. details of auto zoom are as follow:

    - zoom interval to determine which level to zoom are by using the speedlimit u set divided by the max zoom level u have. EG.
    6 zoom level and speed limit set at 60
    each zoom level will be interval of 10.. so if u r travelling at 11, the zoom level will go to 2.
    - auto zoom can be disabled in config file. thus u have to add to ur config file:
    ##################################################
    ###### Auto zoom according to current speed ######
    ##################################################
    autozoom=1

    1 for activating it and 0 for not...



    Cheers!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •