Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 37

Thread: Unnofficial SNES9X GX Edition v4 - Snes Emulator for Nintendo Wii

                  
   
  1. #11
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    18
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ____anders____ View Post
    they use it for gamesaves, as of now you need a non-nintendo GC memorycard to save your games, however there are good games that you don't need to save in, like super mario all-stars.
    i don't have a GC memory card so i'll stick with games that doesn't need saving..

    when the saving in front SD is supported i'm gonna play Seiken Densetsu 3 (secret of mana 2) like crazy, it runs at 60 FPS, fullspeed, and so does every game i've tried so far this emu is VERY good, the only thing it doesn't have is front SD saving, and rewind but i haven't seen a rewind function in any snes emu so i don't know if it would work, but in NES it does playing through super mario bros 3 without getting hit ever is fun hehe, zelda is also fun to rewind, cus you own every boss in the game
    Oh, I thought this was working with the internal slot. I only have an official memory card so I guess I'll have to wait until my gc gecko comes in 2 weeks (which I am assuming can be used?) to do saving. Although with how fast vicious has been with updates I wouldn't be surprised if he has it working before then.

  2. #12

    Default

    The SD and Nintendo memory card saving isn't on Vicious, it's on the toolchain at this point. The code has been submitted, he just needs to wait for the next toolchain release to implement it.

  3. #13
    DCEmu Rookie Jay6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    111
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I tried saving Seiken Densetsu 3 (English translated version) data, but for some reason, it didn't work. It works fine for all the other games (Earthbound, Chrono Trigger, Kirby Super Star, etc.), but doesn't work with this game. I just get an error message when trying to save. "Error create: -7 0"
    This is the only game I wasn't able to save data so far.

  4. #14
    DCEmu Coder vicious1988's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States of Metal
    Age
    33
    Posts
    259
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    There might be a problem with the embedded rom name or embedded SRAM type. Load it up, then goto rom information, and post everything on that page.

  5. #15
    DCEmu Rookie Jay6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    111
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vicious1988 View Post
    There might be a problem with the embedded rom name or embedded SRAM type. Load it up, then goto rom information, and post everything on that page.
    ROM - SeikenDensetsu3e
    ROM ID - A3DJ
    Company - C3
    Size - 12
    SRAM - 3
    Type - 2
    Checksum - 19ef / e610
    TV Type - NTSC
    Frames - 60

    I'm assuming this is all the info you need.

  6. #16
    DCEmu Pro ____anders____'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Alterac Valley
    Age
    31
    Posts
    817
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    crap, i hope they fix this cus seiken densetsu 3 rules!
    one of the best games EVER made!

    would be cool if seken densetsu 3 would be released on VC, but that will probably never happen
    but that's what we have emus for, to play cool games that aren't released in our region or on VC..

    game genie would be cool though
    Last edited by ____anders____; April 4th, 2008 at 10:37.

  7. #17
    DCEmu Coder vicious1988's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States of Metal
    Age
    33
    Posts
    259
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    There are only two possibilities I see as for why it won't create your SRAM file.

    1. The header rom name isn't being accepted, which makes no sense because it is under 32 characters.
    or
    2. Your memory card doesn't have enough free space.

    Maybe clear out some old GC saves you don't need.
    Last edited by vicious1988; April 4th, 2008 at 15:25.

  8. #18

    Default

    I'm pretty sure I've had the SD3 save issue on other emulators.

    Get the Japanese version and apply the translation patch yourself, I think that's what I did.

  9. #19
    DCEmu Rookie Jay6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    111
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DimensionT View Post
    I'm pretty sure I've had the SD3 save issue on other emulators.

    Get the Japanese version and apply the translation patch yourself, I think that's what I did.
    Alright. I'll try that. I'll tell you if it works after I try it.

  10. #20
    DCEmu Coder vicious1988's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States of Metal
    Age
    33
    Posts
    259
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Hey guys, here is a quick guide I put together. Finished it quicker than I thought I would. Hope it helps some users.
    Last edited by vicious1988; April 5th, 2008 at 01:22.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •