Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: DCEmu Ask its Members #2 What Name Would You Change This Network To ?

Blog Entries

Home/News DCEmu Ask its Members #2 What Name Would You Change This Network To ?

DCEmu has grown into a network much bigger than i envisaged back in 2004, i had been doing websites since around 2002 if my memory serves me right and whilst DCEmu is a very well known name worldwide it sometimes doesnt capture the fact that we are a site that cover Homebrew, Hacking, Development, Gaming and Hardware News for Consoles and More.

In private we have been considering the renaming of DCEmu, now some factors have to be took into account, most importantly the availability of domain names, almost all 3 and 4 and even 5 letter .com domains have already gone, most i might add by companys who buy just to sell at silly prices.

But we also want a name that grabs you by the goolies and says what we are, now to be honest for over a month we have not come up with one decent suggestion.

So if any of you have an idea for a new name then please post it, in the end we may never find a suitable name but if we dont try we will never do.

So please post away.

DCEmu Rookie

I think the name is fine, it's going to hard to find a suitable domain that encompasses a description that everything this site is about. A name like homebrewhackingallconsolesnewhardware.com will be to complicated. I think the elegance of dcemu.co.uk is fine.

It is hard to come up with a name that really defines what this site does and is snappy, so I say don't bother. Either leave it as it is or go for something that in no way gives any clue as to what the site is about (e.g. Zophars Domain).

DCEmu Newbie

ConsoleHackz.com???

I think we should just leave the name as it is, can't think of any other name that would this website.