Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: help on everything

DCEmu Newbie

Default help on everything

Hello , Im new to the psp community so i have alot of questions , As iv been reading alot of my questions may seem stupid to you , But please bare with me. First , I was wondering what the GTA Loader , Lua Player , And EBOOT are? My second question is about downgrading i know you said that there isnt a current way to downgrade , But my question is does anyone know any info on if there could be one day. or is this completely impossible? or is there a way but to dangerous to tell ppl , because im at 2.70 and im kinda willing to do anything for a downgrade as me being stupid brought it home and upgraded my 2.5 to 2.7 imediently. Thanks in advance for the help.

DCEmu Rookie

The gta loader lets you load eboots through a hacked grand theft auto save. Eboots are essentially programs that run on your psp. Lua is a simple way to code, but it needs to be "read" by a program then made into something the psp can understand. And sorry, 2.7 is locked out to all homebrew right now.

Sorry but you can't run Homebrew because that Firmware is the only firmware that cannot run HB. But be patient as someone someday will find a way so don't worry about as for now it is still impossible. But remmember things are only impossible until they are done.

There actually is some (very little) homeberw slowly coming out of the woodwork for 2.7.
    I think ones like a painting application (app).
    And there is actually a way to safley downgrade the 2.0 firmware.
    One good tip is remember that GOOGLE is your friend.
    You could always do what I did to solve your firmware woes.Sell your PSP; then scour local videogameshops for a 2.0 or a 1.5.
    I found a 2.0 & downgraded it. Just beware: downgrade at your own risk!!! Do your homework b/c you can actually kill (brick) your PSP doing this. I would suggest getting one of those $20 warrentys on it just in case...

DCEmu Newbie