Page 5 of 12 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 114

Thread: MAME4ALL new version!!!!

                  
   
  1. #41
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Yie Ar Kung-Fu doesn't work, unless someone else got it working, let me know.. cheers

  2. #42
    DCEmu Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    104
    Rep Power
    66

    Default

    Well, after a bit more testing, some more thoughts:

    The bad:

    The emu has to have some memory leak or something since sometimes the roms load fine but others the same roms that worked a moment before stop working.

    The resize options don't have much sense, only fixed is usable, the rest either are very small or misplace the image on the screen.

    I don't notice much improvement in sound or performance.

    The good

    The ability to get back to rom menu and exit is great, with the other version testing what worked and not was a pain.

    There are many more roms working now, I love seeing Toki on PSP screen


    So really great work though there's a lot of work to do. I think that it would be better to get other features that improve the emulator itself over features like straming roms through wifi, either better performance, sound and full screen. If the next version has full screen I'll be glad to donate

  3. #43
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    25
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aleborri
    So really great work though there's a lot of work to do. I think that it would be better to get other features that improve the emulator itself over features like straming roms through wifi, either better performance, sound and full screen. If the next version has full screen I'll be glad to donate
    Totally agree, improvements to the emulator such as full screen, better compatibility and improved sound would be greatly appreciated over stuff such as wireless rom loading.

    Overall massive improvement over the last version, many roms now work, really well.
    Couldnt get either bubble bobble or bobble or bobble to work, also rainbow island seems weird, half the enemies are missing
    1942 and 1943 both get stuck on the menu.

    To the person asking about yie ar kung fu, it works fine for me.

  4. #44
    DCEmu Rookie O-bake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    151
    Rep Power
    67

    Default

    Wow, very nice.

    I tried a few games and surprisingly the NeoGeo and CPS1 games run very fast

    It is somehow strange that the version runs so much slower than on the GP2X.
    I also own a GP2X, but i would prefer playing this great emulator on my PSP.

    Thank you

  5. #45
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    why cannot i run neogeo games?it always says load_failed?anyone who can tell me why?

  6. #46
    DCEmu Legend ACID's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    6 Feet Under
    Posts
    2,348
    Rep Power
    83

    Talking

    Quote Originally Posted by toyaky
    why cannot i run neogeo games?it always says load_failed?anyone who can tell me why?
    you need the neogeo bios to play the neogeo games

  7. #47
    DCEmu Legend ACID's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    6 Feet Under
    Posts
    2,348
    Rep Power
    83

    Default

    By the way great work katch way better then the first release. But i agree with aleborri & knight123 right now its more important the performance aspect of the emu verses wifi and all that normaly that is done when the emulator has great compatibilitie with games. Great job eany ways

  8. #48
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    where should i put the neogeo bios?put in the /roms
    or any other place?

  9. #49
    DCEmu Legend ACID's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    6 Feet Under
    Posts
    2,348
    Rep Power
    83

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by evilash
    Yie Ar Kung-Fu doesn't work, unless someone else got it working, let me know.. cheers
    TRy using this rom it works {Yie Ar Kung-Fu (set 1) }

  10. #50
    DCEmu Legend ACID's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    6 Feet Under
    Posts
    2,348
    Rep Power
    83

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by toyaky
    where should i put the neogeo bios?put in the /roms
    or any other place?
    I put them in the rom and it worked for me but i cant be sure if thats the right way , but it worked

Page 5 of 12 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •