Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 59

Thread: Super Spartan Portable PSP Halo 3 Lua

                  
   
  1. #11
    PS3 User Gizmo356's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,756
    Rep Power
    124

    Default

    okay and i could help you code the game

  2. #12

    Default

    Okay guys im just blanking out right now. Umm lets say that i want a diffrent lua script to load after pressing cross X what code would I use
    if pad:cross() then---------------------------------------

    end

  3. #13
    DCEmu Coder MasterChafed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Colorado
    Age
    34
    Posts
    832
    Rep Power
    94

    Default

    if pad:cross() then
    screen:clear()
    dofile ("script.lua")
    end
    -----------------------

    where script.lua is the file that you want to load.

    this should work
    http://one.revver.com/watch/170516
    http://one.revver.com/watch/167200

    Please click the links above to watch my stick figure animations,
    and please, if you have the time, click the ads at the end to earn me some money.

  4. #14

    Default

    Nope
    It stays on the same screen

  5. #15
    DCEmu Coder MasterChafed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Colorado
    Age
    34
    Posts
    832
    Rep Power
    94

    Default

    if pad:cross() then
    gamestate = "game"
    end
    end

    function playGame()
    screen:clear()
    dofile("script.lua")

    if pad:start() then
    gamestate = "menu"
    end
    end




    --this part is after the main loop


    if gamestate == "game" then
    playGame() end
    http://one.revver.com/watch/170516
    http://one.revver.com/watch/167200

    Please click the links above to watch my stick figure animations,
    and please, if you have the time, click the ads at the end to earn me some money.

  6. #16
    DCEmu Old Pro stotheamuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    FM, Texas
    Posts
    1,082
    Rep Power
    76

    Default

    hmm how is it a halo 3 game... halo 3 isnt out... do you know the weapons? vehicles? characters? environments?

  7. #17
    GP2X Coder/Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,678
    Rep Power
    87

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RealRitzcracker
    Nope
    It stays on the same screen
    The code is fine. The problem is your code logic.

  8. #18
    DCEmu Coder MasterChafed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Colorado
    Age
    34
    Posts
    832
    Rep Power
    94

    Default

    yes, i knew that my code worked because i use expressions like that all the time. It must be the way you have got your code written.
    http://one.revver.com/watch/170516
    http://one.revver.com/watch/167200

    Please click the links above to watch my stick figure animations,
    and please, if you have the time, click the ads at the end to earn me some money.

  9. #19

    Default

    Ya I guess so but nothings working.
    Im so confused

  10. #20
    GP2X Coder/Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,678
    Rep Power
    87

    Default

    It is kind of difficult to see what you are doing wrong if we can't see what you are doing.

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •