Page 3 of 18 FirstFirst 123456713 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 179

Thread: MapThis! is out

                  
   
  1. #21
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Firstly thanks deniska! This kinda homebrew is what made me buy my PSP in the first place!
    Okay now that I've buttered you up, I can't get *any* map data at all from google. I've tried both WiFi (never even seems to connect) and cygwin scripts. All I get from google is 404 errors, even when trying the URL via firefox.
    Any ideas?
    Thanks again!

  2. #22
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    13
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    wifi switch yes

    GPS Unit: Holux GPSlim 236
    Baud hasnt been touched

    Only thing I changed in the config.txt was FAKEFEED to 0

    I dont have either stdou.txt stderr.txt in the mapViewer directory

    anything else I can try??

  3. #23
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    13
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I just tried it with the gps unit turned off and I got the same thing..

    heres the config.txt looks like:

    ###########################################
    ############## DEFINE BAUD ################
    ###########################################
    BAUD=38400

    ###########################################
    ######FAKE FEED SWITCH 0 or 1 #############
    ##IF '1' READ NMEA MESSAGES FROM gps.txt
    ###########################################
    FAKEFEED=0

    ###########################################
    ###### SECURITY CHECKSUM FOR BETA TESTERS
    ###########################################
    CHECKSUM=-8398

    ###########################################
    ####### SPEED CONVERTION MULTIPLIER #######
    ## MOST DEVISED GIVE SPEED IN KNOTS #######
    ### USE 1.8523 FOR KILOMETERS #############
    ###########################################
    SPEEDFIX=1.151

    ###########################################
    ###### HEIGHT UNITS FIX: USE 1 for METERS #
    ###### USE 3.280839895 FOR FEET ###########
    ALTFIX=1

    ###########################################
    ##### TIME ZONE OFFSET IN HOURS ###########
    ###########################################
    TIMEZONE=-4

  4. #24
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    to 2.6FW users:

    I researched the GTA eLoader, and got that installed.

    Still no luck with the MapThis! though. It shows up in eLoader, but resets the PSP upon loading.


    ...Standing by for info from other 2.6 users!


    Thanks, and what a fantastic use for the PSP! Great coding!

  5. #25
    PSP Coder deniska's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    1,557
    Rep Power
    75

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jay87
    wifi switch yes

    GPS Unit: Holux GPSlim 236
    Baud hasnt been touched

    Only thing I changed in the config.txt was FAKEFEED to 0

    I dont have either stdou.txt stderr.txt in the mapViewer directory

    anything else I can try??
    Once again, check that wifi is off (I think it is down position, but try to switch it up and down and see if you get a fix...)

    Is your GPS' red light blinking? - if not your gps did not have a fix...

    Is the time in the corner running? - if not.. hmm could this be a cable problem?..

    I am, of course, assuming you do have 1.5 and loaded the correct eboot...

    I just checked this build with my GPSlim 236 - works like a charm....

  6. #26
    PSP User seesoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    gainesville FL
    Posts
    57
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    deniska, wut ever happend to the checksum? does it still need to have the right MAC?

  7. #27
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    13
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I have the same identical cable as seesoe

    red light on gpslim is blinking

    1.50 fw of course

    the time in the corner is fixed at 20:00

    I went back to the green b/g test app and tried it off
    and got:
    Sat: 00 Signal: 00
    Turned gps on and re entered the test app and got
    Sat: 08 Signal: 01

    Tried the wifi on off trick to nothing. I hope we nail this soon, I cant wait to see it working.

  8. #28
    PSP Coder deniska's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    1,557
    Rep Power
    75

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by seesoe
    deniska, wut ever happend to the checksum? does it still need to have the right MAC?
    No, I removed it from public release....

  9. #29
    PSP Coder deniska's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    1,557
    Rep Power
    75

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by seesoe
    deniska, wut ever happend to the checksum? does it still need to have the right MAC?
    Does the new version work for you?

  10. #30
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Tampa, FL
    Posts
    13
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Let me know if you want me to try the test version. I tried PM'ing you my MAC address but it wont let me.

Page 3 of 18 FirstFirst 123456713 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •