Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Can't play anything with MVSPSP

                  
   
  1. #1
    DCEmu Rookie 240-185's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    131
    Rep Power
    54

    Default Can't play anything with MVSPSP

    Hi,

    I successfully installed MVSPSP but I can't play with my roms. Here are the messages:

    Metal Slug 4 - CRC32 error "CPU1"
    Tecmo World Cup Soccer 96 - CRC32 error "GFX3"
    NeoDrift Out - CRC32 error "GFX3"

    Why? Can these nasty problems be fixed? I can only do the sound test of the two latter games =/

  2. #2
    DCEmu Rookie jvabbdac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Bauru-SP / BraSil
    Age
    38
    Posts
    141
    Rep Power
    54

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 240-185 View Post
    Hi,

    I successfully installed MVSPSP but I can't play with my roms. Here are the messages:

    Metal Slug 4 - CRC32 error "CPU1"
    Tecmo World Cup Soccer 96 - CRC32 error "GFX3"
    NeoDrift Out - CRC32 error "GFX3"

    Why? Can these nasty problems be fixed? I can only do the sound test of the two latter games =/

    Can you fix this problem ? A have same error here...
    Thanks !

  3. #3
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    76
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    It maybe just the ROM that you downloaded it from. Try getting it from another site and no, I'm not telling you where to go find it. That's why Google is your friend

  4. #4
    DCEmu Regular
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    UK
    Age
    44
    Posts
    308
    Rep Power
    57

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 240-185 View Post
    Hi,

    I successfully installed MVSPSP but I can't play with my roms. Here are the messages:

    Metal Slug 4 - CRC32 error "CPU1"
    Tecmo World Cup Soccer 96 - CRC32 error "GFX3"
    NeoDrift Out - CRC32 error "GFX3"

    Why? Can these nasty problems be fixed? I can only do the sound test of the two latter games =/
    Hey, just wanted to let you know that whenever you post for help its a really good idea to include the version of Firmware you have, and whether you were running it via Eloader etc etc. There are many different combinations around that allow homebrew use and some for example result in less available RAM for the system (and can therefore cause problems).

    Kind regards.

  5. #5
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    15
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    ... you using the MAME set of roms? ... only the MAME ones are compatible with the emulator (not the NEOGEO ones)

    ps- also remember that teh newer neogeo games are HUGE.... there may not be enough ram or whatever to run em... try running the first metal slug compared to hte 4th

  6. #6

    Default Neo Geo

    hey guys
    was lookin around too see if i cud get hlp and found nothin but did however figure out how to use neogeo
    for a coupole of games and still testin
    make sure u guys hav the bios zip file(neogeo.zip)
    that wat shud fix ur guys probs.
    it worked for me

    im usin
    2.8 fw
    .995 eloader tiff and .995 xloader
    mvspsp 1.51
    using neogeo roms
    mslugx(metalslug)
    pbobbl2n(bubble bobble, puzzle bubble)

    and neo drift im still tryin to get to work will get back if u guys reply
    peace

  7. #7

    Default

    Has anyone been able to run Blazing Star? I get this error when I try to make the cache with the converter:

    filename: blazstar.zip
    Checking ROM file... (blazstar)
    Could not open file. (GFX3)
    ERROR: Could not load sprite rom (c rom).
    Press any key to exit.

    Any help would be great.. TIA!

  8. #8
    DCEmu Newbie cdrdj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    94
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TobberH View Post
    Has anyone been able to run Blazing Star? I get this error when I try to make the cache with the converter:

    filename: blazstar.zip
    Checking ROM file... (blazstar)
    Could not open file. (GFX3)
    ERROR: Could not load sprite rom (c rom).
    Press any key to exit.

    Any help would be great.. TIA!
    Hey, I just converted mine and it works fine. It's probably a different mame set. Try looking again.

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cdrdj View Post
    Hey, I just converted mine and it works fine. It's probably a different mame set. Try looking again.
    Hmmm, could you please tell me what mame set your file is from? Cause I've tried several downloads of the file and got the same error every time.

    I'd really like to be able to play Blazing Star on my PSP, it would be SOO cool.

    TIA!

  10. #10
    DCEmu Pro gamerremag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    on ur mom!
    Age
    29
    Posts
    745
    Rep Power
    61

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by undefinedarts View Post
    hey guys
    was lookin around too see if i cud get hlp and found nothin but did however figure out how to use neogeo
    for a coupole of games and still testin
    make sure u guys hav the bios zip file(neogeo.zip)
    that wat shud fix ur guys probs.
    it worked for me

    im usin
    2.8 fw
    .995 eloader tiff and .995 xloader
    mvspsp 1.51
    using neogeo roms
    mslugx(metalslug)
    pbobbl2n(bubble bobble, puzzle bubble)

    and neo drift im still tryin to get to work will get back if u guys reply
    peace
    why dont you just downgrade so you dont have to deal with the eloader. some times, the eloader doesnt run things correctly you know

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •