Page 39 of 42 FirstFirst ... 293536373839404142 LastLast
Results 381 to 390 of 413

Thread: Map This! v0.4

                  
   
  1. #381
    PSP Coder deniska's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    1,557
    Rep Power
    77

    Default

    send PM to leaod as he was the original creator of the icons...
    I'll check if I still have the photoshop templates and send it to you if I find them..

  2. #382
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    zanks, mapthis is perfect!


    * hi deniska.

    leaod doesn´t reply me. are you find this icons?

    I have a new questions, sorry my bad english...

    The idea is, to associate POIS with sounds... I do not know if I explain myself, to a POI that is called for example, "0.4 km turn right AT street row " to associate that when appears POI with the characteristic"0.4 km turn right " a voice saying "at 400 ms turns right"(in Spanish). I do not know if mapthis already has it, because we in Spain, maxi that mapthis can guide to us is to traves of routes marked by POIS, because we lack geodata... it would be possible to be done what I have commented?.

    thanks for your time!

  3. #383
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    47
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    First, I want to thank deniska for the nice work with MapThis!

    I ordered a PSP-290 from Hong Kong, plugged it in and it works.

    I'm from Germany, so I have a quite simple problem:
    If I download a map from maps.google.de, the letter "ß" is not displayed (e.g. Berliner Straße -> Berliner Stra e).

    It's not such a big problem but I wanted to ask if you plan to fix this "bug".

  4. #384
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    10
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    hello to all
    I download new version of map this! but in that files there are not (%) folder . what Eboot must copy in it ? can you tell me a structure for folders in PSP . I have a GPS-290 and i cant use of it . me firmware id 3.4 oe
    tHANKS

  5. #385
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    47
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    The %anything-Folders are not necessary any more.

    Just Copy the mapViewer-Folder into your Game3XX-Folder and it should work!

  6. #386
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Deniska... there s something i wonder...

    I tried to implement an estimation mode (for when the GPS loses signal, every second the position is estimated with the same bearing and speed), and it works great... except that i am using GeoLine function and i have to divide the supposed range by 10 to get something correct I don't understand ...

    I mean, let X be my speed in km/h

    X km/h

    1000 X m/h

    1000/3600 X m/s

    then in one second i do X/3.6 meters ...

    but dang using 1/3.6 * speed*speedfix makes the estimated position look like i am going 10 times too fast

    maybe you could help with this function (i know it is modifying your code, but here it is easy to loose satellites since there are a lot of tunnels and bridges).

    void getGPSMessage() {

    Coord xy_coord;
    framecounter++;

    isEstimated=0;
    if(oldSec!=(ltime%100))
    {
    okToEstimate=1;
    oldSec=ltime%100;
    }


    if(gpsd.latitude!=0)
    {

    okToEstimate=0;
    old_delta_altitude=old_altitude-altitude; // deltas just for reference
    old_delta_latitude=old_latitude-latitude; // just for reference
    old_delta_longitude=old_longitude-longitude; // just for reference

    old_speed=speed;
    speed=gpsd.speed/1.8523;

    old_altitude=altitude;
    altitude=gpsd.altitude;

    old_latitude=latitude;
    latitude=gpsd.latitude;

    old_longitude=longitude;
    longitude=gpsd.longitude;

    my_bearing=gpsd.bearing;
    ever_fixed=1;


    } else
    if((estimate_enabled)&&(ever_fixed==1)&&(okToEstim ate==1))
    {
    isEstimated=1;
    old_speed=speed;


    old_delta_altitude=old_altitude-altitude;

    old_altitude=altitude;
    old_latitude=latitude;
    old_longitude=longitude;

    GeoLine(latitude, longitude, my_bearing, speed*speedfix/36, &latitude, &longitude);

    altitude=altitude+old_delta_altitude;

    } else
    {
    okToEstimate=0;
    }

    hdop=gpsd.hdop;

    if (speed>turnspeed) {
    if (abs(course-my_bearing)>180) {
    if (course > 180)
    course=course-360;
    if (my_bearing>180)
    my_bearing=my_bearing-360;
    }
    course=(course+my_bearing)/2;
    if (course <0)
    course=course+360;
    }
    ltime=gpsd.hour*10000+gpsd.minute*100+gpsd.second;
    int j;
    int fix=0;
    for (j=0; j<satd.satellites_in_view; j++) {
    if ( satd.satinf[j].good==1)
    fix++;
    }
    satellites=fix;

    u64 newTick;
    sceRtcGetCurrentTick(&newTick);
    if (newTick-currTick<999900)
    return;

    currTick=newTick;

    avgframes=framecounter;
    framecounter=1;

    if (latitude==0.0 || longitude==0.0) {
    strcpy(warn,"BAD");
    return;
    }
    strcpy(warn,"OK");
    xy_coord=getXY(latitude, longitude, basezoom);
    if (xy_coord.lon>0 && xy_coord.lon<TILE_SIZE*TILE_NUM && xy_coord.lat>0 && xy_coord.lat<TILE_SIZE*TILE_NUM) {
    mapx=(int)xy_coord.lon;
    mapy=(int)xy_coord.lat;
    mx=mapx;
    my=mapy;
    deltax=mapx-oldx;
    deltay=mapy-oldy;
    oldx=mapx;
    oldy=mapy;
    } else {
    char locstr[32];
    sprintf(locstr,"%.5f::%.5f", latitude, longitude);
    display_message("LOCATION OUT OF RANGE !!!","THIS MAP DOES NOT COVER FOLLOWING COORDS:",locstr,500);
    }

    }

  7. #387
    PSP Coder deniska's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    1,557
    Rep Power
    77

    Default

    BarfHappy,
    See how often this function is called in the loop..
    Depending on rendering type and CPU speed this would be ~5-20 times/sec... and your code assumes 1/sec, right? ;-)
    Try moving your code below following statement:

    u64 newTick;
    sceRtcGetCurrentTick(&newTick);
    if (newTick-currTick<999900)
    return;

  8. #388
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Thanks for the heads up, i just forgot to reset the okToEstimate flag to 0 at the beginning of the function (and remove the other useless sets to 0 for that same variable) ... man if you didn't tell me the GeoLine was called 5 to 20 times a sec i wouldn't have guessed i forgot that.

    Now, i corrected that, reset to /3.6 divider and it works perfectly ! (i m just back from outside and the GPS is still estimating correctly my position).

    Thanks again and looking forward to trying the v0.5 soon !

  9. #389
    DCEmu Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    448
    Rep Power
    65

    Default

    Barfhappy and Deniska, is this function coming in one of the new versions ? That would be GREAT.

    Estimation, i love it

  10. #390
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Ah, i don't know what Deniska has exactly in his bag for v0.5, but i definitely will redo it

    It is a very crude way of doing it but it fits my needs.

    I added a new button "111MHz" as well, the following archive contains it (in system folder)

    When you change the cpu speed in the menu it cycles like this:
    333->111->222->333 etc

    Estimation works after a first fix. You will see a capital "E" flash between the sat reception bars and the battery indicator.

    If it goes crazy because your last bearing or speed was wrong you cancel it by going to map mode and back to gps mode (you need another fix to reenable the estimation)

    http://tokyo.cool.ne.jp/barfhappy/mt499est.rar

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •