Page 29 of 47 FirstFirst ... 1925262728293031323339 ... LastLast
Results 281 to 290 of 468

Thread: New Code Contribution

                  
   
  1. #281
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    13
    Rep Power
    0

    Default opening of maps according to scale

    Hello deniska, before anything I want darte thanks for your wonderful application. I am Spanish and not to be spoken English, this is translated by Babelfish.

    That would be interesting that you added a utility to him to your application:

    - opening of maps according to scale of the collection of maps. It is to say that I have two maps, one for example is all Spain and another Madrid. I am leading with my car and the program has open the map of Spain (scale greater than the one of Madrid) and when I approach Madrid the program me would have to open the one of Madrid (scale smaller than the map of Spain).

    I believe that this utility would be very useful for a future.

    Thank you very much.

  2. #282
    DCEmu Rookie
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    242
    Rep Power
    71

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by trovador View Post
    Hello deniska, before anything I want darte thanks for your wonderful application. I am Spanish and not to be spoken English, this is translated by Babelfish.

    That would be interesting that you added a utility to him to your application:

    - opening of maps according to scale of the collection of maps. It is to say that I have two maps, one for example is all Spain and another Madrid. I am leading with my car and the program has open the map of Spain (scale greater than the one of Madrid) and when I approach Madrid the program me would have to open the one of Madrid (scale smaller than the map of Spain).

    I believe that this utility would be very useful for a future.

    Thank you very much.
    That's pretty good and quite doable... It's all about priorities than...

  3. #283
    PSP Coder deniska's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    1,557
    Rep Power
    80

    Default

    Here is the most recent source, since some people requested it..

  4. #284
    DCEmu Rookie atari800's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    112
    Rep Power
    66

    Default

    Awesome!!!
    I made a link from the unofficial thread to here so others can follow along with the official version

    Deniska - MIB.42 (and others) - thanks for the incredible work you put into this.
    You guys are the best
    /|\

  5. #285
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    13
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Hello MIB.42. I am Spanish and not to be spoken English, this is translated by Babelfish.

    I am grateful that you have been interested for my request, I would like that you together with deniska as soon as possible you were having this one usefulness in the application.

    A way of doing it would be with a variable in the "config.txt" who was saying to him to the program that should open the map according to the position that you are and it he climbs.
    An example would be: I have three maps
    - Spain (that of major scale)
    - Community of Madrid (minor scale that Spain)
    - Madrid (that of minor scale)

    Example 1: The Gps marks a coordinate that corresponds to all three planes that I have. Then the program would show the map of Madrid to myself.
    Example 2: the gps gives me a coordinate that is inside Community of Madrid and Spain, but it he is out of Madrid. The program would open myself the map of Community of Madrid.

    I would like that in the opening map, the statistics, times, etc not reseteasen.

  6. #286
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Is it possible to use the yahoo maps for creating the map?

    Is it possible to use the yahoo maps for creating the map? Because the google maps tool doesn't have Romania

    ps: and where can i find the tool , because the site version of yahoo doesn't allow saving the map ! Thank u in advance!

  7. #287

    Default

    Just want to add something on what Trovador have said about having two maps.
    Let's say you downloaded a direction from GMDL from New york to New Jersey, but have two separate maps (New York and New Jersey)... It would be nice if mapthis would be able to switch maps as you are following the direction.

  8. #288
    DCEmu Rookie atari800's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    112
    Rep Power
    66

    Default

    hi there-
    Here is something that appears to work - placed on top:
    void speedThrottle (long testme) {
    if (testme>5000) {
    testme/=1000;
    } else {testme/=100;}

    sceKernelDcacheWritebackInvalidateAll();
    sceKernelDelayThread(testme);
    }

    then I did a search/replace-
    Search - sceKernelDelayThread(
    Replace - speedThrottle(
    in the main code and it seems to accelerate the flow a lot.....and less hanging
    I also tossed this in UTILS.C in every section that does a read/seek...right before the RETURN.

    Guessing that the sceKernelDelayThread waits too long for something to be done and could cause a hang if too much is going on.
    It's like an immediate FLUSH with a reduced DELAY....

  9. #289
    DCEmu Rookie atari800's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    112
    Rep Power
    66

    Default

    Also tossed this in at the bottom (2nd from bottom if(gpsOn)):

    if (!waypoint && !rotatemap && poiname==1) {
    for (j=attractions_count()-1; j>=0; j--) {
    if (attractions[j]!=NULL && abs(attractions[j]->x-mapx)<PSP_WIDTH*zm && abs(attractions[j]->y-mapy) < PSP_HEIGHT*zm) {
    draw_string(attractions[j]->name,(attractions[j]->x/zm-attr_width/4-mapx/zm)+PSP_WIDTH/2-((strlen(attractions[j]->name)/2)*8),(attractions[j]->y/zm-attr_width/4-mapy/zm)+PSP_WIDTH/2-85);
    }
    }
    }
    *It place the name of the PIO right underneath the icon when driving ..kinda the HEADS UP thing
    *pioname is a toggle 0/1 1if you want to show it - can clutter up screen if too many pio close together
    *doesnt work on map up mode - the "spinning" needs some work for the words not to be off the target

  10. #290
    DCEmu Pro
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    539
    Rep Power
    69

    Default

    atari800: do you have a file with all your changes in it? (Complete src directory basically.) Then I can diff it with the original MapThis version, and choose which changes I want in my own version

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •