Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 40

Thread: nullDC v1.0.0.0 public beta 1 released!

                  
   
  1. #21
    DCEmu Legend Cap'n 1time's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Right behind you...
    Age
    36
    Posts
    4,547
    Rep Power
    117

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zion View Post
    i found that i get the best sound and fps when using the chankast plugins

    Yhe graphics plug-in from nullDC are slower but it seems to be more accurate for most games (sonic adventure 2), and slightly less accurate for others (street fighter 3).

    While Chankasts graphics plugins are indeed faster... I also think it doesnt have a frame limiter. Of the four games I have tested using only nullPVR the games would bounce between 58 and 60 FPS at times but never above 60. Overall I recommend the default graphics plugin. ~35+ FPS and better accuracy (almost looks like it's on the real thing) makes for better play in my opinion.


    Edit: On second thought the Sega Swirl was flying at 120+ FPS this morning when I tried to run Sega V rally... But in game I could never get above 60.3 FPS.. May just be a coincidence. Someone will have to ask Drk on IRC I guess.

  2. #22
    DCEmu Legend dejkirkby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Age
    44
    Posts
    2,632
    Rep Power
    96

    Default

    Crazy Taxi, here I come!

  3. #23
    DCEmu Legend Cap'n 1time's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Right behind you...
    Age
    36
    Posts
    4,547
    Rep Power
    117

    Default

    Never mind about the frame limiter
    check out Cool Herders.

    PS Dont upload images of commercial games running on this emulator. I think its against the old chankast rules.

  4. #24
    Dream Coder
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Age
    37
    Posts
    4,675
    Rep Power
    50

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cap'n 1time View Post
    PS Dont upload images of commercial games running on this emulator. I think its against the old chankast rules.
    I was thinking about that, but what made playing games on chankast inheirently illegal was that it couldn't play pure GD rips, meaning you had to modify the data, which is the illegal part (according to the DMCA). With nullDC you can use unmodified copies of your discs. We should probably discuss this in staff before it becomes an issue though.
    If anyone is looking to buy, sell, trade games and support a developer directly at the same time, consider joining Goozex. Enjoy!

  5. #25
    PS Beta Tester & Mod DPyro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Right Behind You!
    Posts
    2,742
    Rep Power
    81

    Default

    This looks cool. It's too bad I don't have a DC or any games to test this though

  6. #26

    Default

    This is awesome! I've still got several DC games, but no DC... To those wanting to use a gamepad:
    http://www.electracode.com/4/joy2key...%20Version.htm
    I'm using the xbox360 controller with it right now, and it's working great! Takes a bit to set up, but it's worth it.

  7. #27
    DCEmu Coder BrooksyX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Washington, U.S.
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,336
    Rep Power
    83

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by WermerSkoch View Post
    This is awesome! I've still got several DC games, but no DC... To those wanting to use a gamepad:
    http://www.electracode.com/4/joy2key...%20Version.htm
    I'm using the xbox360 controller with it right now, and it's working great! Takes a bit to set up, but it's worth it.
    I tried using this but the analog is all jumpy. Sonic would never go where I wanted him too. I think ill just wait for gamepad support to be added. I can live with my keyboard for now.


  8. #28

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BrooksyX View Post
    I tried using this but the analog is all jumpy. Sonic would never go where I wanted him too. I think ill just wait for gamepad support to be added. I can live with my keyboard for now.
    I was having the same problem at first. Then I tried disabling the auto repeat for the analog sticks, and now it works like a charm.

  9. #29

    Default

    i agree it works great, but im also using the madcatz controller (360) how to you know what button is say button 10 on the controller

    could you post your settings please?

    nevermind, you can see which key is what under windows joypad config utitily
    thanks for the advice about this program its exellent

  10. #30
    DCEmu Coder SiZiOUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    France
    Age
    38
    Posts
    558
    Rep Power
    74

    Default

    UNBELIEVABLE !!!

    Thanks Raziel !!!

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •